White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
the decoration of the desert doesn't look very nice...i mean the brandy sourse...morover,the brandy sourse is heavy,the white choco cheese cake also heavy food...combined tis two doesn't produce good feeling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was very easy and super delicious. It's the first Cheesecake I've made with a perfect top and crust. I made it for a chocolate party Accidently, I used the full amount of the heavy cream and it came out fine. I took from many of the reviews. I made the crust from butter, sugar, graham crackers and hazelnuts. I lined the bottom(used a 9 inch cake pan) with dark chocolate and white chocolate chips. I made white and dark choclate sauces (added frangelico to the dark sauce instead of brandy). With some of the leftover I made mini muffin cheesecakes. I was able to turn it out of the pan perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I don't really taste the white chocolate, but it's a really good cheesecake. I've made it a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I made this as a parting gift for company, and they were mad I didn't make it sooner so they could have more than one piece! Just a note, I used white chocolate chips, and they worked fine... just remember if you're going to melt the white chocolate that goes in the cake using a microwave, like I did, either (a) heat up the heavy cream with it or (b) reduce the power on your microwave, because after less than 30 seconds I had BURNED chips. I reduced my power to 5 AND heated with the cream to be safe after that, and was fine. I took the advice of others and doubled the amount of white chocolate in the cake, and the flavor still wasn't overwhelming. I also halved the brandy sauce, and it made plenty... I might use slightly less brandy next time, too, because the sauce was a little alcohol-y for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
The best cheesecake I have ever made. It was all gone and had rave reviews by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pattersonville, New York, USA
Living In: Hartfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was the first cheesecake I've ever made, and it was amazing! I made a graham cracker and hazelnut crust, and followed another reviewer's suggestion to sprinkle white chocolate chips over the bottom before adding the filling. Placing a pan of water under the cake did just the trick of keeping the environment inside the oven moist enough to prevent cracks in the cake, and chilling the cake overnight made it exceptionally easy to remove it from the spring form pan. Instead of brandy, I used Godiva White Chocolate Liqueur for the sauce and chilled it (per another review) before spooning it over the chilled cake. I made the leftover sauce available in case anyone wanted more, but in retrospect I should have drizzled the sauce over the cake instead of spooning or pouring it. Thanks for the recipe and to all the reviewers for the tips. I have to admit that I was pretty darn proud of myself when it was finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I did not make the brandy sauce so I can only rate the cheesecake. With that said, no one could tell there was white chocolate in this cheesecake. I think it does help with the creaminess of the recipe, but it was a little too sweet for me. Like other people I too added a graham cracker crust. Easy to make and good flavor, just not a "white chocolate flavor".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I made this for the first time for my husband's birthday and what a hit! I'm sure I'll be making this quite often from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This cheescake was so awesome. The only thing that took me offguard was the fact that the cheesecake was not very thick. If anyone is used to "Chantal's Cheesecake recipe" on this site. I would probably put it in a smaller springform pan. The cooking time was perfect and the cheesecake was delicious. I used 1.5 ounces of high quality brandy and I wouldn't change a thing about the sauce. The picture is misleading as the sauce is definitely made with white chocolate and therefore is white. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Bergeron Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I added a crust using 2 cups crushed honey graham crackers and probably half a stick of butter. I used 6oz of white chocolate vs 4oz in the batter & instead of buying squares of chocolate I bought 2 bags of nestle white chocolate chips. I have had bad luck with old bakers chocolate or maybe it was just a bad brand but I like nestles chips because they are already pretty small, however I still chopped them up for the sauce to assist in melting process. I used the 2oz of brandy and sauce is very thin when warm and the brandy tastes stronger but if you refrigerate it overnight it thickens up and the brandy flavor is more subtle. I poured the sauce into an empty water bottle for storing and refrigerating. I forgot to make the crust before the batter somehow and didn't make the crust until about the time to add batter to the pan, then realized oops forgot the crust! so it sat in the bowl for a bit while I was looking at the measurements for the crust from another recipe. Then accidentally looked at the WRONG recipe and poured the batter in without the vanilla and heavy cream and stuck it in the oven and sat down at the computer and realized I had looked at the wrong recipe, had to run back and pour it OUT of the pan and back into the bowl and mix in the last 2 ingredients and pour it back into the pan again! I thought I would have ruined it at this point but it STILL turned out delicious. I put the pan of water on the lower rack under the cheesecake. And I cooked an extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CretaSah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States