White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Melanie
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I used the recipe for the actual cheesecake. I followed the recipe including the fact that it did not have a crust. I did not bake in a water bath, but rather baked with a water filled pan on the rack directly underneath my cheesecake as I saw someone else suggest. It came out perfectly, even without a crust. The bottom and edges baked enough to support the rest o f a cheesecake and I loved the crustless cheesecake because there was no graham crackers or oreo cookies to take away from the pureness of the cheesecake itself. I chose to top with fresh sliced strawberries drizzled with a touch of white chocolate rather than the brandy sauce in this recipe. I just personally am not a sauce person when it comes to my cheesecake. It baked perfectly, no cracks, and a just right sweetness and creaminess. It did turn out thin baked in the 10 inch pan, but it ended out perfect serving sizes for sharing among 16 co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wonderful crustless cheesecake! In the cake,I used 12oz melted white chocolate chips melted in the nuker in a glass bowl (10seconds, stir, repeat until melted) and only 1/2 cup sugar. Made sauce with dark chocolate chips. Served the sauce under and next to each slice. There was nothing left on the plates, cound not believe they were finger licked clean. Many thanks for a great keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Amazing! So easy to make as long as you follow the directions. I placed a roasting pan filled with 1" of water on a rack in the oven directly under the rack with the cheesecake. The cheesecake was still wobbly when I turned the oven off, and I left the cheesecake in the oven for an hour to slowly cool down. I then placed it in the fridge for about 6 hours before enjoying it. Everyone said it was the best cheesecake they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ainadaliel
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I've never made a cheesecake prior to this recipe, and it's the only cheesecake I make! I made about seven of these over the Christmas season, some in 6" pans (I halved the recipe) and a few in 9" ones. Also, the sauce is AMAZING. My sister-in-law actually used the sauce as a creamer for her coffee! Haha! Love this soooo much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ainadaliel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Very tasty cheesecake. Everyone raved about it. I think I should've baked it just a bit more. It was a bit hard to cut. I wansn't a fan of the chocolate sauce but others definately were. I served it with raspberries on the side which was perfect. I think a tart raspberry sauce would compliment the sweetness of the cake much better than an additional sweet sauce. I'm going to try it in low-fat plus other chocolate versions (milk & dark) as well. I made a chocolate grahm cracker crust but think the cake deserves a richer base...maybe a brownie crust. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I love this recipe. Instead of graham cracker crumbs for the crust I use crushed Golden Oreos and top the cheesecake off with blueberries in a sweet, syrupy sauce. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shampooza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
the decoration of the desert doesn't look very nice...i mean the brandy sourse...morover,the brandy sourse is heavy,the white choco cheese cake also heavy food...combined tis two doesn't produce good feeling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was very easy and super delicious. It's the first Cheesecake I've made with a perfect top and crust. I made it for a chocolate party Accidently, I used the full amount of the heavy cream and it came out fine. I took from many of the reviews. I made the crust from butter, sugar, graham crackers and hazelnuts. I lined the bottom(used a 9 inch cake pan) with dark chocolate and white chocolate chips. I made white and dark choclate sauces (added frangelico to the dark sauce instead of brandy). With some of the leftover I made mini muffin cheesecakes. I was able to turn it out of the pan perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I don't really taste the white chocolate, but it's a really good cheesecake. I've made it a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I made this as a parting gift for company, and they were mad I didn't make it sooner so they could have more than one piece! Just a note, I used white chocolate chips, and they worked fine... just remember if you're going to melt the white chocolate that goes in the cake using a microwave, like I did, either (a) heat up the heavy cream with it or (b) reduce the power on your microwave, because after less than 30 seconds I had BURNED chips. I reduced my power to 5 AND heated with the cream to be safe after that, and was fine. I took the advice of others and doubled the amount of white chocolate in the cake, and the flavor still wasn't overwhelming. I also halved the brandy sauce, and it made plenty... I might use slightly less brandy next time, too, because the sauce was a little alcohol-y for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States