White Chocolate Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I have made this bread about 6 times. I think it is important to add the ingred. into the machine as stated and NOT to prep the yeast first. Otherwise, it will rise too high and push the lid of the machine open (as has happened to yours truly). It is not really a 'white chocolate' tasting bread (the name is a little misleading), but a sweet bread with a hint of cinnamon. A lovely breakfast bread. Great with coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Made it with no changes to the ingredients. I put it on dough cycle and baked it in the oven. The consistency of the dough looked as if it needed more flour, but I baked it anyway. It came out great. I think baking it this way helped to distribute the white chocolate. We are going to use the rest of the loaf to make French Toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by cookinmarinewife
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Turned out perfect! I added a lot more chips than it said probably 1/2 cup. I also added a lot more cinnamon...probably 2 more tablespoons, I added the extra in when the MIX in beep went off. My secret : I added powdered French Vanilla coffee creamer. It matched up with it perfect...just a hint extra of vanilla :) After the bread machine was done kneading/rising I removed it, separated in to 2 loaf pans, let rise again in a warm (100-200*oven) then baked on 325*/350*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmarinewife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
Really wonderfull tasting bread. Everyone should try it. I also did this by hand and was just as easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Great bread. My husband raved about it and without hesitating rated it a 5. Made exactly as directions stated. Did not rise too high but just perfect and the consistency of the bread was wonderful. The cinnamon and the white chocolate complimented each other nicely. Next time I make it, I may add another 1/2 cup of chips. Thanks Susan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I've made this many times within the past few months - I made it for a family event and people keep requesting it. It's amazing. Some family members used it to make french toast! My only comment is that in my breadmaker, I had to add an extra half-cup of bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Definitely a sweet bread and the flavors are very subtle. DH said it was "like candy". Texture was nice and smooth. Ended up adding 3 tbs. of flour extra from the ingredients as listed to get the "tacky" feel to the dough (it's been very rainy here). Definitely rose too much -- filled my 2lb machine with 1 1/2 lb ingredients listed, but suspect that might be using liquids which were too warm rather than too much flour. Will definitely try again with cold liquids. Made again with cold liquids. Only had to add 1 tbs of extra flour to get nice elastic dough. Still filled my 2lb machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Quite good! It did _not_ shape perfectly, it fell on one side; something is wrong with the recipe's balance. However, it _did_ taste great, with a caramelly taste where the melted chips were. It was even better after cooling for a few hours, when the flavours seemed to have permeated. Make it for your family, but not for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
i made this on christmas and it turned out very good. i added a tsp of vanilla extract and a teaspoon on almond extract. next time i will double the white chocolate chips. i also made it by hand and found it very simple. thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
we liked this bread best still hot from the bread maker. The gooey white choclate chips were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States