White Chocolate Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This cheesecake is wonderful! It is very rich, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Overall An easy Cheesecake (And Delicious) to make, by yourself or with the kids, just watch the baking part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
This was absolutely fantastic. EVERYONE loved it. I melted the white chocolate in the microwave on med-high for about 4 minutes total, stiring every minute. The taste is like from a fine restaurant. I would have cooked it a little longer before turning oven off and opening the door. Texture would have been a little firmer. But I definately would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
My husband said this was the best dessert I had ever made! (I used 2 ready made graham cracker pie pans and didn't press the blueberries through a sieve. The left over blueberry sauce was great over waffles too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This is real indulgence! Don't try to skimp by buying a "Redy-Crust"; this crust makes it! It takes longer than 20 minutes to prepare, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
This was fantastic. I savored every bite (and took too many). It was my first cheesecake and I followed the suggestions to cook it longer. We liked the fact that the cake was not as dense as what you would get in a restaurant. And the crust was outstanding. One comment, I did have to work to get the caramel evenly distributed throughout the crust. And I had to look up how to clarify butter. But it was worth it. And I never expected a cheesecake to be easy. Also, one of my cream cheese blocks was 1/3 less fat. It did not seem to affect the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Wow!!! What a absolutly wonderfull cheesecake!! Served it for x-mas desert and everyone loved it!! I saved a bit of time by melting the chocolate in the microwave in a glass measuring cup for 4 minutes at 50% power then stir untill melted. Thanks for a truly wonderfull desert-Silvia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Excellent cheesecake! I have made several cheesecakes, and this was the firmest one I have ever made - it didn't even stick to the knife when I cut it into slices. I did not even refrigerate it overnight - just for a couple of hours! It was a big hit. The blueberries made all of our teeth and lips black. I did find that the amount of blueberry sauce was not enough for the entire cake. There was leftover cheesecake, but I will have to make more blueberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
With some alterations. Eliminated one egg. I used 3 eggs and 2 egg yolks. I cooked it according to the instructions, but after an hour it was still very loose. Raised the temp to 325 degrees and cooked for another 15 to 20 minutes (watch over it). When golden and appeared more firm, I lowered temp back to 275 for about 10 minutes to ensure filling was set. Followed cooling directions as written. For topping, I substituted the blueberries with strawberries and then drizzled melted white chocolate over top for presentation. Also did not use almonds in the crust. GOT RAVE REVIEWS FROM GUESTS. Definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
I took the advice of only using 3 eggs and the two yolks. I also baked at 300 for an hour and a half. After one hour and 15 minutes (as it began to get golden), I began checking the center every few minutes with a toothpick to check the consistency, it took the extra 15 minutes or so to firm up a bit. All ovens cook differently and you should ALWAYS check the consistency of your cakes before removing them from the oven (that's just for those that complained about the center being too loose). The blueberry sauce was perfect and I mixed some whole blueberries up in it for the perfect topping. The cake was gone in a matter of 20 minutes at a party that I brought it to and other people are now placing orders. Excellent flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States