White Chocolate Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Best Cheesecake Ever! I am a cheesecake lover and have made many, many, many different types, but this one was definately my favorite. The flavor of the cheesecake was amazing and the blueberry topping was to die for. I didn't follow the recipe for the crust. I just made my own graham cracker crust. It turned out wonderfully. I will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
my family loved it!! It was a great recipe, but I kept the cheescake in the oven a little bit longer, and at 300 degrees. You also have to refridgerate it overnight, or it will not turn out. great cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
With the holiday season fast approaching I made this but instead of blueberries I used fresh cranberries that I made into cranberry sauce. Once the sauce chilled I then followed directions as with the blueberries. When serving I made a Cranbery Coulis and served over the top. A coulis is the sauce pureed in a blender to form a thick syrup. Then I pased it through a colander and voila the Cranberry Colis. It was a hugh success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I have made this cheesecake countless times. I do use it as a base and mix things up a bit. I add different types of chocolates, extracts and or crusts. It has worked for me every time. One of the variations I use is using semi-sweet choco chips in place of the white chocolate and heath candy pieces for the topping with drizzles of caramel on top...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
The carmel and almonds in the crust were outstanding. This made three cheesecakes! But I didn't use a springform pan. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
excellent thanks for postimg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
The recipe is a good one but the cook time and temp are inaccurrate. So anyone who thinks they did something wrong - it's not you. There's 2 lbs of cheese in the recipe. You need at least a 325 degree oven and 1 hour cook time. If you opt for 275, then bake it for 2 hours. At the end of an hour at 325, turn the oven off, crack the door and set the timer for another hour. Refrigerate the cake overnight - then remove from the springform pan. p.s: add freshly ground nutmeg to the blueberry mixture. The nutmeg brings out the flavor of the blueberries. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I made this cheesecake and it lasted about 10 minutes! I made a change in the crust, using crushed Oreos and butter, and it was wonderful! My b/f's family is always raving about their friend's cheesecakes and they told me I put his to shame! I was gloating, of course. I drizzled the top of this one with white chocolate instead of the blueberry sauce because not everyone likes blueberries. Wonderful. Can't wait to make again!!! i made it once with Hershey's white chips and they didn't melt, so don't use them, just an FYI!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Corunna, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I have made this cheesecake several times and it has been devoured each time. The important thing to note is that it must be refrigerated overnight because thickening occurs as it gets COLD, not as it cools in the oven to room temperature. I think the first reviewer did NOT follow the instructions on cooling properly. You must make this recipe the day before it is to be served or it will not be firm enough to cut properly. It also tastes good and looks beautiful without the blueberry topping- substitute drizzled caramel topping as used in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States