White Chocolate Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Overall An easy Cheesecake (And Delicious) to make, by yourself or with the kids, just watch the baking part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
the cake is wicked tasty, but the directions need some tweaks: prep time is way over 20 minutes! it takes nearly that long to melt the chocolate which doesn't even start until after you've melted/clarified the butter and made the crust and then there's all the unwrapping cream cheese and separating eggs still to come. there's absolutely no need to preheat a 275 degree oven until after the filling is made - why have it sit there heating away? finally, the cake goes too soft too quickly, so eat it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
This was absolutely fantastic. EVERYONE loved it. I melted the white chocolate in the microwave on med-high for about 4 minutes total, stiring every minute. The taste is like from a fine restaurant. I would have cooked it a little longer before turning oven off and opening the door. Texture would have been a little firmer. But I definately would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
My husband said this was the best dessert I had ever made! (I used 2 ready made graham cracker pie pans and didn't press the blueberries through a sieve. The left over blueberry sauce was great over waffles too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This is real indulgence! Don't try to skimp by buying a "Redy-Crust"; this crust makes it! It takes longer than 20 minutes to prepare, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
This was fantastic. I savored every bite (and took too many). It was my first cheesecake and I followed the suggestions to cook it longer. We liked the fact that the cake was not as dense as what you would get in a restaurant. And the crust was outstanding. One comment, I did have to work to get the caramel evenly distributed throughout the crust. And I had to look up how to clarify butter. But it was worth it. And I never expected a cheesecake to be easy. Also, one of my cream cheese blocks was 1/3 less fat. It did not seem to affect the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Wow!!! What a absolutly wonderfull cheesecake!! Served it for x-mas desert and everyone loved it!! I saved a bit of time by melting the chocolate in the microwave in a glass measuring cup for 4 minutes at 50% power then stir untill melted. Thanks for a truly wonderfull desert-Silvia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Excellent cheesecake! I have made several cheesecakes, and this was the firmest one I have ever made - it didn't even stick to the knife when I cut it into slices. I did not even refrigerate it overnight - just for a couple of hours! It was a big hit. The blueberries made all of our teeth and lips black. I did find that the amount of blueberry sauce was not enough for the entire cake. There was leftover cheesecake, but I will have to make more blueberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This cheesecake is wonderful! It is very rich, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I followed the directions on the crust, and the cooking time and I even took an extra step and whipped creme for an additional topping. When this cheesecake cooled, it was runny and undone. (in fact, I had left it in the oven for an additional 5 min. cooking time before I turned off the oven and let it cool in there) I felt like it was a waste of ingredients and it was a dessert for company so it was disappointing to cut into it and have the consistancy of pudding. Due to all the egg yolk and eggs in it, I scraped off the whip creme and returned it to the oven and sent company home without dessert. For cheesecake it had the appearance of being done-but was runny on the inside and the crumbs didn't hold together like a cheesecake crust should-it was like sand. Too much work-too expensive-too bad! I cannot think of anything I did wrong on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States