White Chocolate Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Overall An easy Cheesecake (And Delicious) to make, by yourself or with the kids, just watch the baking part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
the cake is wicked tasty, but the directions need some tweaks: prep time is way over 20 minutes! it takes nearly that long to melt the chocolate which doesn't even start until after you've melted/clarified the butter and made the crust and then there's all the unwrapping cream cheese and separating eggs still to come. there's absolutely no need to preheat a 275 degree oven until after the filling is made - why have it sit there heating away? finally, the cake goes too soft too quickly, so eat it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
This was absolutely fantastic. EVERYONE loved it. I melted the white chocolate in the microwave on med-high for about 4 minutes total, stiring every minute. The taste is like from a fine restaurant. I would have cooked it a little longer before turning oven off and opening the door. Texture would have been a little firmer. But I definately would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
My husband said this was the best dessert I had ever made! (I used 2 ready made graham cracker pie pans and didn't press the blueberries through a sieve. The left over blueberry sauce was great over waffles too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This is real indulgence! Don't try to skimp by buying a "Redy-Crust"; this crust makes it! It takes longer than 20 minutes to prepare, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
This was fantastic. I savored every bite (and took too many). It was my first cheesecake and I followed the suggestions to cook it longer. We liked the fact that the cake was not as dense as what you would get in a restaurant. And the crust was outstanding. One comment, I did have to work to get the caramel evenly distributed throughout the crust. And I had to look up how to clarify butter. But it was worth it. And I never expected a cheesecake to be easy. Also, one of my cream cheese blocks was 1/3 less fat. It did not seem to affect the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Wow!!! What a absolutly wonderfull cheesecake!! Served it for x-mas desert and everyone loved it!! I saved a bit of time by melting the chocolate in the microwave in a glass measuring cup for 4 minutes at 50% power then stir untill melted. Thanks for a truly wonderfull desert-Silvia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Excellent cheesecake! I have made several cheesecakes, and this was the firmest one I have ever made - it didn't even stick to the knife when I cut it into slices. I did not even refrigerate it overnight - just for a couple of hours! It was a big hit. The blueberries made all of our teeth and lips black. I did find that the amount of blueberry sauce was not enough for the entire cake. There was leftover cheesecake, but I will have to make more blueberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This cheesecake is wonderful! It is very rich, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I followed the directions on the crust, and the cooking time and I even took an extra step and whipped creme for an additional topping. When this cheesecake cooled, it was runny and undone. (in fact, I had left it in the oven for an additional 5 min. cooking time before I turned off the oven and let it cool in there) I felt like it was a waste of ingredients and it was a dessert for company so it was disappointing to cut into it and have the consistancy of pudding. Due to all the egg yolk and eggs in it, I scraped off the whip creme and returned it to the oven and sent company home without dessert. For cheesecake it had the appearance of being done-but was runny on the inside and the crumbs didn't hold together like a cheesecake crust should-it was like sand. Too much work-too expensive-too bad! I cannot think of anything I did wrong on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States