White Chocolate Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I made this cheesecake for our church's 4th of July baking contest and won a blue ribbon! It turned out perfectly with the additional 20 minutes in the oven. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Amazing! This was just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This cheesecake was really good. Really rich, but a bit too sweet for my taste. Will definitely make again with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This is a fantastic cheesecake recipe. I, too, had to add ten minutes to the cooking time but it was worth the wait. I didn't make the blueberry topping; instead I made a white chocolate ganache. The only other thing I would change would be the crust. I doubled the amount of butter and it still crumbled and wouldn't hold together. Overall, great recipe...definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Wonderful, I made mini cheesecakes instead of a big one, which worked well. I did find the cheesecake mix to be a little bit to sweet but my husband and I did enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Faringdon, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This was excellent. I also increased the oven temperature to 300 degrees and kept it in about 10 minutes longer. I found that I had to double the clarified butter to get the crust to a consistency that I could press it into the pan - but it was great. I think I will double the sauce next time - I ran out and had to use pie filling - the sauce is truly worth it. It was quite big so I cut it into slices and froze it - it thawed beautifully. My husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This cheesecake has a great flavor, the white chocolate does not overpower the cheese flavor, but I found the texture to be too dense. Overall my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I made this last night and couldn't wait to cut into it this morning.. It is delicious and my family loves it! I baked it for an hour at 275 degrees and it was very loose in the middle. So I turned the temp up to 300 and left it in there for another 20-25 minutes and checked it constantly.. The cheesecake and blueberry sauce is awesome, but my crust came out VERY chewy and even a bit hard in some places.. I'm sure it was something I did to it! Hopefully the crust will be better next time.. Will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessicaT
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
Fantastic. This is my first time baking a whole cheesecake and i couldn't be more pleased. i baked it for my sister's birthday celebration and all her friends loved it and complimented me profusely...(one even cliamed he was going to have a food orgasm haha)I followed the recipe exactly (except I did not have a food processor so I used my blender for the crust) but found that I had to bake it for an extra 20 minutes or so at 300 degrees, then turned off oven and left cake inside to let it cool for about half an hour before opening the door a crack. I let it sit like that for approximately another hour, then took it out and let it sit on the counter for a bit to finish cooling. I did not have time to refrigerate it overnight, but the few hours it had in the fridge was enough. I could not believe it: no cracks (even though I was lazy and did not use a water bath) and no sinking! I smothered some blueberry topping around the border, drizzled on melted white chocolate chips, wrote on it with icing and garnished it with 16 blueberries that I saved, it looked really nice and tasted even better. Oh yeah and I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust, yum! My friends and I are both raving over this cheesecake, look how long this comment is! Excellent recipe, I only wish I could give more than 5 stars! I will definitely be using this recipe again and again! THanks Scott for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
There's only one word for this dessert: WOW!!! The only change I make is I use pie filling for the top. I didn't like how the topping turned out the first time I made it, so I changed it and it's still as good as ever! Next time I'm going to change the flavor of the topping for variety. Thanks for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States