White Chocolate Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This is a new favorite. Summer is coming soon, yet today was a bit chilly. I was hoping to use up some baking ingredients like my white chocolate chips. Tried this recipe. What a wonderful discovery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This recipe rocks! I followed it step by step, only thing I changed was the amount of chips actually folded into the batter since I didn't have enough for what it asked. But, they still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pinklemonade
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe and great technique. Moist, chewy, and a very present flavor of white chocolate. The blondie is thick and rich. Absolutely lovely but a little addicting! My go to from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
The center wouldn't cook and the sides got over done. Bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Gorgeous! I recommend this recipe to anyone and everyone. Its simple to do and tastes delicious. I used white chocolate buttons instead of drops because they are significantly cheaper and work just as well. I also used milky bar chocolate! Yum. Just make sure the butter is real butter because margarine doesn't mix with the chocolate very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I melted white chocolate chips and was quite happy with how it turned out. I liked it better with the called-for semisweet chocolate chips stirred in, but it was an even split with our family with half preferring white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Honestly, they were just okay at best. As easy to prepare as they were, I still wish I hadn't wasted my money on good quality white chocolate just for this. Overpoweringly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Exceptional blondies! I followed the recipe exactly except that I used white chocolate chips, as some other reviewers did, and I sprinkled the final 1 C. of chips on top of the batter instead of folding them in. They came out perfect - not overly sweet but definitely sweet enough. The texture is wonderfully smooth. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
recipe worked well. since white chocolate is not real chocolate i suggest you find the best you can or add about 1/4 cup of heavy cream to what ever you melt. it will make it melt better. I used butterscotch chips. i did not melt the butter with the chips. i added it after the chocolate. then folded in the flour mix and then the additional chips. Its best to fold in the flour and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOMJANICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I did make this with a white chocolate base and then stirred in butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chips. Also added maybe half a shot of butterschnapps to the recipe for flavor. They came out super moist and delicious and I got asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States