White Chocolate Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
recipe worked well. since white chocolate is not real chocolate i suggest you find the best you can or add about 1/4 cup of heavy cream to what ever you melt. it will make it melt better. I used butterscotch chips. i did not melt the butter with the chips. i added it after the chocolate. then folded in the flour mix and then the additional chips. Its best to fold in the flour and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOMJANICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I did make this with a white chocolate base and then stirred in butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chips. Also added maybe half a shot of butterschnapps to the recipe for flavor. They came out super moist and delicious and I got asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These turned out amazing! For white chocolate, I don't understand the adding of reg chocolate, so I didn't. Used white chips as others suggested, and a couple good handfuls of Craisins and chopped walnut pieces. Family loved them, especially the ones who don't like cranberries!! They freeze very well and making another batch right now, as I need more for this half of the holidays. Think I will try adding almonds and toffee pieces next time. I did double the recipe for a 9x13 pan. The cooking time is almost about 50 mins, cause the batter was very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Love these BUT I do microwave them for 3 minutes on high after taking them out of the oven. I've found this alleviates the raw/dough-like consistency and improves their texture once cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was awful. I followed all the directions, but it tastes like sponge and it's quite horrible. I don't know what I did wrong, but it's a waste of white chocolate..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is the dessert that is most requested at my office. I use white chocolate chips instead of the semi-sweet chocolate chips. I also add 1/2 cup of chopped macadamia nuts and 1/2 cup of flaked coconut to the batter, folding into the batter with the chips. It is a very moist, fudge-like blondie. My oven requires a cooking time of 30 minutes. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
these are almost too good. rich and buttery and mmm... I want one now! I used a 12oz bag of regular ol' Nestle Tollhouse white chocolate chips: melted 8oz, and used the remaining 4oz in place of semi-sweet chips. I doubt fancy white chocolate is necessary. this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I made these as well as many other deserts for a party and as soon as they tasted the blondies they wouldn't touch the rest of my desserts! They were a big success and definitely a recipe I'll be saving. I had a few changes based on other reviews including just microwaving the white chocolate (I used chips and they came out fine) instead of using a double boiler which seemed like too much of a hassle. Also instead I just kept them truly blonde by using white chips instead of semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very tasty and nice texture. I too used toll house white choc chips and it came out fine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These are in the oven and I think I will like them but I have this nagging feeling I should have baked these on a graham cracker crust to make them more "brownie like". This recipe seems like a great basis for add ins, add ons, and the makings for very customized, elegant desserts! Can't wait to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States