White Chocolate Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I use Nestle's Tollhouse White Chocolate. This is simply divine. Thank you for posting this. My boyfriend loves this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
These are good, have great flavor, but they are almost like cake. So if you are looking for something dense and very moist, these are not it. Make sure to toss the chocolate chips in flour before stirring them into the batter or they will fall to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I just made these this afternoon and I've already had 2! They're soooooooo good!!! The only change I made was using a mix of white and semisweet chocolate chips at the end instead of just plain semisweet and they turned out great. I'm really not sure why other reviewers say that using white chocolate chips instead of white baking chocolate doesn't work for this...I used store brand chips and these are delicious! They melted down fine in a makeshift double boiler (glass bowl sitting over a pot of boiling water)and the cleanup wasn't bad at all! I'll definitly make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This is the first time that my attempt to make blondies actually turned out good! Easy recipe to follow, and awesome with white chocolate chips and walnuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Love this recipe! Absolutely delicious. I made it with all white chocolate chips, and had it with a scoop of ice cream. Super easy and quick to make. I highly recommend it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Excellent, but took longer than the recommended baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Terrific! Everyone loved them. I used 1/2 T vanilla extract and 1/2 T almond, gave it great flavor. I also added chopped chocolate chips to the batter and chopped pecans. I did the 40% power microwave w/ the butter and the white chips... These were great, Next time I'll have to double the recipe and use a 9X13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I make these all the time without the chips. I get migranes from chocolate, so I can have these heavenly treats and not feel the pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Not too bad. Didn't have the best texture, flavor or appaearance either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Yumeeeeeee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States