White Chocolate Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I've made this recipe a few times and they are delicious! I get requests for them all the time. I'm not a huge white chocolate fan, but I found that if you replace the chocolate chips with white chocolate chips the blondies are even better. Also, to make them festive (like for Valentine's Day) instead of putting the chips into the batter, I melted the chips (white chocolate) and added some red food coloring. After the batter is transferred to the pan, swirl the red melted chocolate on top- they turn out very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very good for when you are craving something just a little different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Easy and delicious. Easy dessert to make when unexpected company shows up. Goes great with ice cream and berries or nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clreich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestermere, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Carstairs, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
THESE. WERE. INCREDIBLE! The only change I would make next time would be to use mini-chocolate chips or sprinkle them on half-way through baking time so that they don't all sink to the bottom. I made a quick syrup by heating up brown sugar with a little milk and a splash of vanilla & kahlua. AWESOME! This blondie begs for milk - or ice cream - so have some on-hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I was really disappointed with this recipe. The flavor was very odd and the texture was cake-like, yet somewhat rubbery at the same time. I will stick with my regular blondie recipe because although I'm a huge white-chocolate fan, these blondies just didn't deliver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I love to decorate these little treats with semi-sweet chips melted then drizzled after cutting. Sprinkle a little colored sugar on top and you can have an elegant dessert for any holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
EXCELLENT! I made these for a church pot-luck and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
they turned out delicious but took much longer to bake than expected! at first i thought they would be too gooey, but they turned out like a nice cake/brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I use Nestle's Tollhouse White Chocolate. This is simply divine. Thank you for posting this. My boyfriend loves this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
These are good, have great flavor, but they are almost like cake. So if you are looking for something dense and very moist, these are not it. Make sure to toss the chocolate chips in flour before stirring them into the batter or they will fall to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States