White Chocolate Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I wasn't a fan of these at all. They turned out too cakey, but that could have been the baker. My company enjoyed them because they were sweet with the white and semi-sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
First, I've literally tried every brownie recipe in existence! I love brownies! :) but I simply can't agree with any of the negative comments on this particular recipe. To me, these are the best brownies, blonde or otherwise, *period*. I would highly recommend trying it at least once exactly as it's written, then decide for yourself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very dissapointing. I follow this recipe and just add a handful of almond. I bake it 175C for 25 minutes, and when it's done the texture wasn't soft, wasn't fudgy at all but not-good-chewy and rubbery. It has nice flavour though. I don't think i'll make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bLissfull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
AMAZING! I made them for a school bake sale, where they were sold for a dollar each, and sold out the fastest! They were loved by all, and now I have my teachers asking me for the recipe in the middle of class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This tasted so good! I too found it quite heavy, tho. Eggs are the only leavening agent, so maybe next time I'll try adding some baking powder/soda. Very yummy and simple - will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
These are ok,not amazing. Followed the recipe to a T. When I normally make brownies they are soft and gooey and crumbly, but these were chewy and solid. When I upturned them onto the wire rack, normally the area that hasn't risen as much sinks down, on these they stayed, suspended in the air! Not terrible, not amazing, average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camberley, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaSuga
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These were great. What I did was I used slightly less butter and white chocolate. The result was a more cake like blondie which is the way I like them to be. They look great and they taste great and its hard to even find a decent blondie recipe. I tried a recipe from Bobby Flay and it sucked real bad. These blondies are really exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaSuga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
If you have a chocolate craving, this is the perfect fix! They are easy to make and so yummy, especially hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Very very good blondies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLDRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I've made this recipe a few times and they are delicious! I get requests for them all the time. I'm not a huge white chocolate fan, but I found that if you replace the chocolate chips with white chocolate chips the blondies are even better. Also, to make them festive (like for Valentine's Day) instead of putting the chips into the batter, I melted the chips (white chocolate) and added some red food coloring. After the batter is transferred to the pan, swirl the red melted chocolate on top- they turn out very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States