White Chocolate Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very dissapointing. I follow this recipe and just add a handful of almond. I bake it 175C for 25 minutes, and when it's done the texture wasn't soft, wasn't fudgy at all but not-good-chewy and rubbery. It has nice flavour though. I don't think i'll make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bLissfull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
AMAZING! I made them for a school bake sale, where they were sold for a dollar each, and sold out the fastest! They were loved by all, and now I have my teachers asking me for the recipe in the middle of class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This tasted so good! I too found it quite heavy, tho. Eggs are the only leavening agent, so maybe next time I'll try adding some baking powder/soda. Very yummy and simple - will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
These are ok,not amazing. Followed the recipe to a T. When I normally make brownies they are soft and gooey and crumbly, but these were chewy and solid. When I upturned them onto the wire rack, normally the area that hasn't risen as much sinks down, on these they stayed, suspended in the air! Not terrible, not amazing, average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camberley, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaSuga
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These were great. What I did was I used slightly less butter and white chocolate. The result was a more cake like blondie which is the way I like them to be. They look great and they taste great and its hard to even find a decent blondie recipe. I tried a recipe from Bobby Flay and it sucked real bad. These blondies are really exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaSuga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
If you have a chocolate craving, this is the perfect fix! They are easy to make and so yummy, especially hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Very very good blondies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLDRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I've made this recipe a few times and they are delicious! I get requests for them all the time. I'm not a huge white chocolate fan, but I found that if you replace the chocolate chips with white chocolate chips the blondies are even better. Also, to make them festive (like for Valentine's Day) instead of putting the chips into the batter, I melted the chips (white chocolate) and added some red food coloring. After the batter is transferred to the pan, swirl the red melted chocolate on top- they turn out very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very good for when you are craving something just a little different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Easy and delicious. Easy dessert to make when unexpected company shows up. Goes great with ice cream and berries or nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clreich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestermere, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Carstairs, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States