White Chocolate Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I found these to be good, but very very rich. I did not include the semisweet chips, as I didn't want a distraction from the white chocolate, but I have a feeling they need something else. I'm not a fan of nuts in dessert, but for those who are I think this recipe would really benefit from that contrast in the bar. They are definitely better once they have cooled; we couldn't wait and had a square when they were still warm and they tatsted to me a bit like yellow cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Recipe works great, I used vanilla white chocolate with heath toffee bits and topped it with some blue bell dutch chocolate ice cream. For my baking I had to turn it down to 325 for about 5 minutes to keep the bars uniformly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pistonhammer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrooklynKyler
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
After reading several mixed reviews, I almost didn't make these. But I'm glad I did, because they turned out fantastic! I did use white chocolate chips instead of the semi-sweet.. Just because hubby prefers white. Other than that, everything stayed the same. Time and temp were perfect for me and they fit nicely into a 11x7 pan. Thanks Jenn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
These are great, if you have a sweet tooth! They are so rich you can only have one. You really need to let them completely cool before trying them. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
A keeper. Delicious and easy to prepare. Make two batches...one for you and one for gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I made this recipe but instead of chocolate chips, I used white chocolate chips and added dried cherries. It is delicious! The recipe is easy and fast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Loved them, used macadamian nuts with white choc chips, used lindt choc chopped, had to bake 10 min extra, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I turned these into cranberry-orange blondies and they are absolutely delicious. Here are the changes I made: substitute 1 Tbsp. orange juice for the vanilla extract (white choclate already has plenty of vanilla in it, so you don't really need extra). Omit the semi-sweet chocolate chips and add 1 cup dried cranberries instead. Add 1 Tbsp. freshly grated orange zest. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. **Also, these took 35-40 min. to bake in my oven. They were definitely not done in 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maga
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made these today, with some small changes: I substituted brown sugar for white sugar and put walnuts instead of chocolate chips. I added the sugar to the melt butter and chocolate, then the eggs and last flour and salt. They turned out wonderfully moist and not too sweet. I was a little exitating at the beginning as it seemed that white chocolate, butter and sugar would not mix. But when I added the eggs all came together fine. None left in 2 hours (mom, I and a neighbor)!!!! I will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Mm-mm-good blondies! My husband doesn't like brown chocolate, so I had to find a good blondie recipe. After trying four or five others including some written by chefs on foodnetwork, this recipe was both our absolute favorite! It's true this recipe doesn't exactly have the chewy texture of brownies (it's more cake-y), but the taste is so delicious. It's kind of like a shortcake version of brownies. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States