White Chocolate Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Okay, I made these one night when I was in a "I REALLY want something sweet, but I have not a lot in my pantry." I used 4 oz. of white chocolate and 4 oz. of homemade caramel, mixed that with the butter. I didn't have the chocolate chips, so I used a cup of chopped pecans, baked as directed. MMMMMM... MMMMMM... GGOOOOOOOODDDD. Very very satisfying. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I really wanted these to be good but they just weren't. They had a texture of fudge but tasted raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Weird texture - just not what I hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygrrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I found these to be good, but very very rich. I did not include the semisweet chips, as I didn't want a distraction from the white chocolate, but I have a feeling they need something else. I'm not a fan of nuts in dessert, but for those who are I think this recipe would really benefit from that contrast in the bar. They are definitely better once they have cooled; we couldn't wait and had a square when they were still warm and they tatsted to me a bit like yellow cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Recipe works great, I used vanilla white chocolate with heath toffee bits and topped it with some blue bell dutch chocolate ice cream. For my baking I had to turn it down to 325 for about 5 minutes to keep the bars uniformly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pistonhammer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrooklynKyler
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
After reading several mixed reviews, I almost didn't make these. But I'm glad I did, because they turned out fantastic! I did use white chocolate chips instead of the semi-sweet.. Just because hubby prefers white. Other than that, everything stayed the same. Time and temp were perfect for me and they fit nicely into a 11x7 pan. Thanks Jenn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
These are great, if you have a sweet tooth! They are so rich you can only have one. You really need to let them completely cool before trying them. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
A keeper. Delicious and easy to prepare. Make two batches...one for you and one for gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I made this recipe but instead of chocolate chips, I used white chocolate chips and added dried cherries. It is delicious! The recipe is easy and fast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Loved them, used macadamian nuts with white choc chips, used lindt choc chopped, had to bake 10 min extra, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States