White Chocolate Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
sooo delicious! I used just regular chips rather than high quality chocolate and like another reviewer suggested just used my mixer and it turned out fine. I also used a miz of white and milk chocolate chips in step 2. Just because I wanted to avoid them being too much like choco chip cookie bars. I put them in the fridge overnight before cutting them. The perfect melding between blondies and fudge in my case! Will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Made the recipe with the following changes: substituted butterscotch chips for the chocolate chips, added 1/2 cup toasted pecans. Very sweet, but delicious. Were even better the second day, so next time, I will make them the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These are delicious! I melted the chips and butter in the microwave, and used white chocolate chips.... alot of them!! There turned out really moist.... but really really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
not sure i would make these again, they weren't very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMClanton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
every time i make these they are gone within minutes. all of my family says they are the best baked good and they cant keep their hands off of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blairabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
These were fantastic! I read a number of the reviews about these being almost fudgy, but mine were light and fluffy... I wonder if those who thought they were fudgy really followed the directions to fold in the flour. That could be the key to making them light and fluffy. I did omit the semi sweet chocolate chips and put in chopped walnuts instead. That doesn't seem like it would really make that much of a difference as far as fluffiness. I also thought these were wonderful warm. I made them without the chocolate chips because I had made a carmel cake earlier in the day and had left over frosting, which was so delicious, so I wanted to make these blondies to use up the rest of the frosting. And since people had said they were very rich, I omitted the chocolate chips. They are so delicious with or without the frosting though even without the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucy
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This was a good base. I made alot of changes to the recipe tho. One of the things I did was omit the choc. chips and add walnut pieces. Then for serving I added vanilla ice-cream on top with a maple-butter syrup. Syrup: 1/3c Maple syrup, 6 T unsalted butter, 1/4c heavy cream, and walnuts pieces for garnish. Place syrup and butter in saucepan over med. heat. Cook until mixture bubbles and thickens, swirling the pan, about 6 min. Add cream and continue to cook till mixture is consistancy of carmel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Lovely! I was out of vanilla in the midst of the 2010 Snowmageddon, so I used hazelnut liquor instead and added 1/2 cup. choppped hazelnuts. Since I was on a roll, I made a drizzle of hazelnut liquor, a bit of lemon juice, and 10x sugar. Totally wowza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I made these last night for my friends. RAVE reviews! They turned out so moist and dense! Way better than chocolate chip cookies. So good when they're slightly warm. I also used white chocolate chips and they turned out fine. Only word of caution I have is that when you work with white chocolate chips DON'T expect them to melt exactly like regular chocolate chips. Mine actually got "gloppy" in the butter...but when it was mixed with the batter it was no big deal. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
The president of my employer brought these into work the other day and I have never heard of them before. So when I tasted them they were the best (considering I have never had any before). He made his with white chocolate, shaved chocolate, and butterscotch morsels. They were very good. So I desided to make my own, however I switched up the recipe a little. I used premium white chocolate (microwave), half white/light brown sugar, and milk chocolate/toffee bits. They came out perfect! Also try them with the butterscotch, they are great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States