White Chocolate Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
great with semisweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Fairly underwhelming. Not bad, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I used baker's quality white chocolate & added white chips instead of chocolate. They were SO rich & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I didn't much like this recipe. Turned out dry and not much flavour. I doubt I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Loved this recipe, will definitely use again. Very simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Made these just today, and they set well enough for me to cut them in only a few hours. While they were delicious, everyone thought it was a cake instead of blondies. And I have to agree. The texture just wasn't quite right for a blondie, though I could have made a mistake along the way. :) Other than that, I have no complaints. However, next time I think I'll switch the chocolate chips for plain white chocolate. Good recipe! Hopefully, I'll be able to make them better next time. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These were pretty good. Doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13 pyrex dish (didn't adjust oven temp, though). Also omitted the semisweet chocolate chips, and added orange extract, rose water, and cardamom. The flavors I added were lovely, but the white chocolate didn't shine through as much as I expected. Also, the texture was very much like a dense cake, not a true blondie. They weren't a big hit as-is, so I'm going to try topping them with an orange frosting or glaze to play up the cake-like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UDscoobychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
sooo delicious! I used just regular chips rather than high quality chocolate and like another reviewer suggested just used my mixer and it turned out fine. I also used a miz of white and milk chocolate chips in step 2. Just because I wanted to avoid them being too much like choco chip cookie bars. I put them in the fridge overnight before cutting them. The perfect melding between blondies and fudge in my case! Will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Made the recipe with the following changes: substituted butterscotch chips for the chocolate chips, added 1/2 cup toasted pecans. Very sweet, but delicious. Were even better the second day, so next time, I will make them the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States