White Chocolate Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I was a little wary about trying this recipe since so much of it consisted of white chocolate, but everyone loved it! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Whoa! These are fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly and these turned our wonderfully. A great way to use leftover high quality white chocolate from Christmas. I did let them set overnight before eating as some others recommended. They do strike me as a brownie that needs to set up. Will make again most definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Best brownies i have ever had, period! I used white chocolate chips and melted them in the microwave as did others, super easy super yummy! My husband compared them to the blondies they make at Applebee's for their maple butter blondies, will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
These looked AWESOME when I pulled them out of the oven...a few hours later when I cut them, I was disappointed to see that they did look very doughy despite the toothpick coming out clean. I did not want to serve brownies that looked under-done, so I had to cut around the doughy parts and only use half of the pan. Not sure what I did wrong!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Excellent recipe. I used "white chips" instead of the pricier white chocolate, and they tasted great. Very moist and very sweet. They were a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very good, very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These are excellent: I got raving reviews of this. If you want them more fluffy, add a little baking soda (1/4-1/2 tsp) if you want them more fudgy, leave out an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I was expecting these to have the melt-in-your mouth texture of brownies, but they were cookie like and coarse. Also, any nuances of the white chocolate disappeared after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kittygymnast
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These were pretty good. I used white chocolate chips, and melted them in the microwave. At first I was worried because they weren't melting, and when I tried to get them to melt, they burned a little. I melted the butter sepeeratly, then after putting it in the mixer, it went smooth. I personally think that they wouldn't have been very sweet w/o chocolate chips, but having never tasted nor made a blondie before, I wouldn't know. I might try this again in hopes that I get a little better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittygymnast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
great with semisweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States