White Chocolate Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is the dessert that is most requested at my office. I use white chocolate chips instead of the semi-sweet chocolate chips. I also add 1/2 cup of chopped macadamia nuts and 1/2 cup of flaked coconut to the batter, folding into the batter with the chips. It is a very moist, fudge-like blondie. My oven requires a cooking time of 30 minutes. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
these are almost too good. rich and buttery and mmm... I want one now! I used a 12oz bag of regular ol' Nestle Tollhouse white chocolate chips: melted 8oz, and used the remaining 4oz in place of semi-sweet chips. I doubt fancy white chocolate is necessary. this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I made these as well as many other deserts for a party and as soon as they tasted the blondies they wouldn't touch the rest of my desserts! They were a big success and definitely a recipe I'll be saving. I had a few changes based on other reviews including just microwaving the white chocolate (I used chips and they came out fine) instead of using a double boiler which seemed like too much of a hassle. Also instead I just kept them truly blonde by using white chips instead of semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very tasty and nice texture. I too used toll house white choc chips and it came out fine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These are in the oven and I think I will like them but I have this nagging feeling I should have baked these on a graham cracker crust to make them more "brownie like". This recipe seems like a great basis for add ins, add ons, and the makings for very customized, elegant desserts! Can't wait to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
AMAZING!!! Added about 1 cup of Oreo cookie pieces for an amazing cookies and creme brownie... they are pretty fudgy, I baked them for 35min. I refrigerated them overnight and they are great! Will be adding plenty more twist for more creations tastes... I will be using this recipe over and over again. I love this recipe, and I'm not very fond of white chocolate normally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This recipe is amazing and so easy to make! I read the reviews and I also used white chocolate chips and melted them with the butter in the microwave. It melted perfectly! The semisweet chocolate chips were a little too bitter and I could barely taste any white chocolate. Next time I will substitute white chocolate for semisweet. Also these are best when completely cooled, preferably overnight. They taste great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
YUM! Don't over cook them and they have a great gooey center part. I added in some dried cranberries for a festive holiday touch. Pretty easy. I was almost scared off by the double boiler, but it was not a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
FANTASTIC! These were quick and easy, and a huge hit at the office! The only thing I changed up is I used a bigger baking pan so they were a little thinner but the recipe yeiled more. I am already making this a second time, they will definitely be a part of the holiday baking bundles I give to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
HO-LY fantastic white chocolate heaven!! I couldn't give this enough stars!! These were very fudgey and oh so good! I really wish this would have made more being that my husband ate half the pan in the first sitting lol. Next time I will have to double this! Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcole63301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States