White Chocolate Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
The center wouldn't cook and the sides got over done. Bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Gorgeous! I recommend this recipe to anyone and everyone. Its simple to do and tastes delicious. I used white chocolate buttons instead of drops because they are significantly cheaper and work just as well. I also used milky bar chocolate! Yum. Just make sure the butter is real butter because margarine doesn't mix with the chocolate very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I melted white chocolate chips and was quite happy with how it turned out. I liked it better with the called-for semisweet chocolate chips stirred in, but it was an even split with our family with half preferring white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Honestly, they were just okay at best. As easy to prepare as they were, I still wish I hadn't wasted my money on good quality white chocolate just for this. Overpoweringly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Exceptional blondies! I followed the recipe exactly except that I used white chocolate chips, as some other reviewers did, and I sprinkled the final 1 C. of chips on top of the batter instead of folding them in. They came out perfect - not overly sweet but definitely sweet enough. The texture is wonderfully smooth. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
recipe worked well. since white chocolate is not real chocolate i suggest you find the best you can or add about 1/4 cup of heavy cream to what ever you melt. it will make it melt better. I used butterscotch chips. i did not melt the butter with the chips. i added it after the chocolate. then folded in the flour mix and then the additional chips. Its best to fold in the flour and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOMJANICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I did make this with a white chocolate base and then stirred in butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chips. Also added maybe half a shot of butterschnapps to the recipe for flavor. They came out super moist and delicious and I got asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These turned out amazing! For white chocolate, I don't understand the adding of reg chocolate, so I didn't. Used white chips as others suggested, and a couple good handfuls of Craisins and chopped walnut pieces. Family loved them, especially the ones who don't like cranberries!! They freeze very well and making another batch right now, as I need more for this half of the holidays. Think I will try adding almonds and toffee pieces next time. I did double the recipe for a 9x13 pan. The cooking time is almost about 50 mins, cause the batter was very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Love these BUT I do microwave them for 3 minutes on high after taking them out of the oven. I've found this alleviates the raw/dough-like consistency and improves their texture once cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was awful. I followed all the directions, but it tastes like sponge and it's quite horrible. I don't know what I did wrong, but it's a waste of white chocolate..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States