White Chocolate Blondie Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
So I made these and the first batch was too cake-like and not chewy enough. When mixing throw in some of the white chocolate chips. Also Make sure the butter, sugar, vanilla, and eggs are well beaten. I advise beating vigorously with a wooden spoon. You may want to try increasing the flour a bit and decreasing the sugar to about 1&1/2 cups. This will yield that perfect white chocolate brownie you crave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Ok so I loved the recipe, but I was looking for more of a brownie texture and this was more cakelike to me. To get more of a brownie, I cut the eggs in half (to 2) and added 6 oz. melted white choc. instead of 3 (but that might not even be necessary, I just love white chocolate). You do have to cook it a bit longer, probably closer to 45 mins, just keep checking it. They turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Most of the reviews talk about the recipe being too sweet. I cut the sugar down to 1 1/2 cups of sugar. Didn't have to remove and of the white chocolate and it came out dope. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
My whole family thought these were absolutely delicious. Would not change a thing. I love how buttery they are. However, I would not call this a "brownie". It's more cake like, fantastic nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Made these for my husband's birthday and he told me not to change a thing! Here's what I had done - used 3/4 c. each white sugar and brown sugar, 1/2 c. each white chocolate and butterscotch chips and no salt. Also used spelt flour due to family gluten issues, but would probably also be good with 1/2 white whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Way too sweet for my taste. More like pudding than brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
AWESOME!!!!! very easy and fun to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine7983

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made these for my boyfriend for valentine's day after he took me to dinner, AWESOME recipe! the dial on my oven isn't accurate sometimes, so I don't know if my oven was too low or if it should be cooked longer, I had to keep it in the oven for about 40 minutes, and it was still partly underdone. it still tasted great though! I folded an extra half cup of white chocolate chips into the batter because i didn't want to keep the leftovers in the bag, which made the brownies extra moist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Made this for a co worker for his birthday. Everyone really enjoyed these. Left a corner piece at home for my hubby as Blonde Brownies are one of his favorites. : ) Went together really quick too. A nice change of pace from the usual chocolate brownie. Would be really good with ice cream and a drizzle of carmel!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Too sweet, and I feel like it was missing something. Maybe it needs a topping to cut the sweetness of the white chocolate.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States