White Chocolate Amaretto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2000
This is a wonderful recipe! I made it for my niece's christening luncheon and everyone asked for the recipe and gave it rave reviews. The glaze that you pour on really makes it special. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
It was a hit at the superbowl and at a dinner party I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
This cake is wonderful and moist - Instead of using the can frosting - I used white chocolate and chopped almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I made this for Christmas and everyone just loved it! I'm telling you, it is so easy and delicious! Everyone loved it because it was something different and so moist!! Try it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBCATZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I made this for a ladies' luncheon. These ladies love desserts and really look forward to trying new ones. I personally thought it was just so-so, and this impression was confirmed by the comments it received, just polite "It was good" rather than profuse praise and recipe requests that a lot of desserts have been met with. No one went back for seconds, and not one of 8 ladies requested the recipe. Usually out of that group at least 1 or 2 like a dessert so much that they ask for the recipe. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This cake was very good, it went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marrero, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
Deliciously moist - baked three times in past month - everyone raves about it and wants recipe! Thank's for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
MOUTHWATERING!!! I make alot of recipes off of Allrecipes but only rate/review the ones that get 4 or 5 stars. Ya know "If you don't have something nice to say,don't say anything at all." Well, I have plenty of nice things to say about this one! DELICIOUS. I made it for a potluck today and, while there was alot of dessert there, not a crumb left of this cake. I will treasure it! Oh, and by the way, White Chocolate flavored pudding was not available at my store so I used Cheesecake flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This recipe was pretty easy to make and my family abosultely loved it. They almost refused to believe that I had made it myself and they begged me to make it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States