White Chocolate Amaretto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This cake is AMAZING! It is unbelievably moist and sweet. Yes, use all of the glaze, every drop of it. You will be glad you did. The cake was served for a dinner party and it was gone in minutes. I have been asked to make it again for a teachers luncheon. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
this is DELICIOUS!!! made it for friends and family for Easter and it was THE HIT of the day! yummy, yummy, yummy. if you use canned frosting to drizzle, try the white chocolate amaretto flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I made this for a birthday dinner for my parents and it was excellent! My grocery store didn't have white chocolate pudding so I used half chocolate and half vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Yum! Very easy to make, and quite tasty. I couldn't find white chocolate pudding, so I used regular chocolate pudding and it turned out fine. Because of some prior reviews, I worried about the cake sticking to the pan, therefore, I greased and floured the pan before pouring in the batter. Still, the cake didn't fall out of the pan until I loosened ALL of the edges with a knife. I thought the glaze might make it a little too rich, so I only used half - next time, I'll use it all, the extra flavor is delicious! I don't make desserts often, but this is a keeper! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I thought this cake was absolutely delicious and my guests raved about it. It was also really easy. I took it out of the pan after cooling for about 15 minutes and then put the glaze on it. It came out of the pan perfect and looked beautiful with the frosting and toasted almonds on it. I used the pourable vanilla frosting and added about a tsp of almond extract cause I really like that almond flavor. The only downside was the expense; I used a whole $12 bottle of amaretto in addition to the other ingredients, so this is definitely a special occasion only treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I made this to take to my in-laws on xmas. It was a hit!! it was a little hard to get out of the bundt pan, but a spatula did the trick. I used sliced almonds instead, and it looked great. Also, I used Jiffy white frosting (in the box mix) and it turned out great. They now know I actually know what a stove is!! They were all in doubt about me knowing how to cook...mwahahahah!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I made a few modifications to this receipe; the main one was adding coconut to the batter before baking and using a mini bundt cake pan. I hadn't used the mini bundt cake pans before and put way too much batter in. They came out like muffins with the overflow coming out brown and crusty. It was so good that everyone insists that I make it the same way every time even though I keep saying it was a mistake. The coconut added quite a nice taste and I have had special requests several times for the cake! One day I will make it "proper" and see what happens. I don't use the frosting because I think the glaze is enough and I think you can cut down on the sugar without much difference. I highly recommend this cake (coming from a non-baker, this is a relatively easy one) and suggest that you try it as muffins. The crusty top really is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I found this cake to be a bit difficult for a novice cake maker like myself (ie. getting the cake out of the pan). But when my 102 year old grandmother told me it was the best cake she had ever had, it was all worth it. I did have a problem with the amaretto. In the list of ingredients, it only says 1/2 cup of amaretto is needed, but if you read down further into the recipe, it says you need 1/2 cup for the cake and 1/2 cup for the glaze. I only used about 1/8 cup amaretto for the glaze because that is all I had left over, but it still worked out great. It also made for great presentation which I wasn't expecting from a bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I love this recipe! I've made this cake several times and have received rave reviews each time. The only problem I've had with it is it sticks to the bundt pan even when I grease it. My family loved it so much they just ate it out of the bundt pan with spoons, though! Absolutely delicious recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
this hsas become a family favorite always requested....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIVINSEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wetaskiwin, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States