White Chocolate Amaretto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was a huge hit at our New Year's Eve party! I, too, added a cup of white chocolate chips, but this is the funniest! I forgot to add the vegetable oil! And it was STILL incredibly moist and creamy! I may just leave the oil out every time! I also used white instead of vanilla frosting... The ready-made type, melted and drizzled back and forth in "stripes". It was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I get asked to make this over and over and over again. It's almost too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This has to be the best White Chocolate cake I have ever had. Simple to make and looks amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I made this for my sister's birthday last year. She is a huge cake nut and this recipe went over so well that she asked for it this year again for her birthday. I substituted amaretto for hazelnut as she loves hazelnut and last year we included the icing. This year I didn't as with the glaze poked through the cake is enough sweetness. No fail, supreme crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
very easy to make and absolutely delicious. i've made three in a weeks time. thanks for submitting, everyone LOVES this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This recipe tastes pretty good. The glaze gets very thick, and I removed it a minute early. This was my first cake disaster...not the recipe's fault but my own clumsiness. I may not make this cake again just because of the amount of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by VIVASUZI
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This is good but not awesome. I made this for valentine's day and I enjoyed it, but I did find myself eating most of it as my husband only had one slice. We ended up throwing some away. Next time I think I'd make it half the size, just one round, as 2 rounds was too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
YUMMY! Much better than I was expecting. Very rich and dense cake once the glaze is put on but so good. Everyone asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I made this for a birthday party and it was a big hit! it melted in your mouth and had great flavor! thanks for great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Holy Moly people. If an "almondy, amaretto-ish" cake is what you're in the mood for, it doesn't get any tastier or easier than this one! I only had sugar free white chocolate pudding, but you couldn't even tell once the batter was mixed up. Other than that, my only change was I added a 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I just knew that would go beautifully up against the warm, nutty amaretto flavor. What a winner! I didn't have any frosting so I whipped up a batch of cream cheese frosting and added some amaretto to it also. Oh my gosh...YUM. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKNIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altavista, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States