White Chocolate Amaretto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
The first time I made this, the glaze was a little "over the top"...too much amaretto. I reduced the amaretto to 1/4 cup and increased the water to 1/2 cup & added 1/8 tsp almond extract. My family said it was perfect! I took this to a family reunion & had none to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I AM A TRUE LOVER OF AMARETTO LET ME TELL U FOLKS THIS CAKE IS YUMOLICIOUS...I USED VERY LITTLE GLAZE IN THE CAKE AND INSTEAD OF VANILLA FROSTING I MADE A CHOC MOUSSE FROSTING WITH SHAVED WHITE CHOCOLATE AND DRIZZLED THE GLAZE ON THE TOP OF EACH PIECE......I WILL DEFINATLY BE MAKIN THIS AGAIN....:)!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Delicious! I made this the first time for a party and everyone raved about it. There was none left! I would use cheap amaretto for making this because you can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This was the best cake I have EVER MADE!!! It was very moist. My husband is diabetic so I used sugar-free yellow cake mix, sugar-free pudding & splenda instead of sugar. I will definitely be making this one over & over & over & over! I also added a cup of white chocolate chips to the batter and I took the cake out of the pan as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Absolutely amazing! Hit of the party. Got lots of compliments and was asked for recipe by several. So glad I tried it. Instead of frosting, I used the new glaze in a bottle that you heat in the microwave. My new BF that is known for his cakes was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is an awesome cake! Made it exactly to the recipe. One thing I think I will do different next time is to try to time it so the glaze is only just ready when the cake comes out of the oven. I made it too soon and it thickened a bit so it did not go into the holes as deep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This cake was quite good. I especially liked the moistness. I ended up sprucing up the vanilla frosting (the packaged kind we bought tasted terrible) with melted white chocolate chips, amaretto, and a little vanilla. Also had to make a two-layer cake with 2 nine inch cake pans, since there was no bundt pan. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
not will ever make aga,taste heavy cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandevillemiss
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this cake for a small get together of friends and it was wonderful. Everyone complemented me on how good the cake was and asked for the recipe. It was very easy to make and the reward is huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandevillemiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I plan on making this for my 26th B-day cake this Sat, June 12. I was curious if anybody knew how I could substitute the bundt pan for a regular cake pan?! How long should I bake it for & at what temp? Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States