White Chip Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Added dried cranberries and finely chopped walnuts. Could have reduced the sugar amount. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I seriously loved this recipe, but ohh so rich with the chips ;-) the orange zest was mild, suttle and soo there, it really shined through lightly. I decided, I'll make again totally and ad more zest a few teaspoons of fresh squeezed orange juice...YUM! Outstanding so far as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Hats off to a unique and fun to make cookie! This is such a wonderful cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These are great - I think I might add some orange extract next time. I used vanilla to add a little extra flavor. These would be really good with macadamia nuts as well. A keeper I'll make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Loved these! I added more zest and some fresh juice from the orange. We will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I liked the unique taste of these cookies. My kids love white chocolate, and they enjoyed having something a little different. I also took these to a party and they disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe is a new favorite. I loved the citrus/white chocolate chip combination. Nice balance between the two flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. I made these for my coworkers and they went nuts for them. My husband has requested a lemon version next, and I could imagine a citrus version with orange, lemon, and lime zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Huge hit for cookie party... making another batch now. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I really didn't like these that much. I wanted to...but I'll just say that almost all of them are still in my cookie tin, and I made these cookies four days ago. They were way too sweet for me. I think they might be better if you did half macadamia nuts and half white chocolate chips, but I doubt I will make them again to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States