White Chip Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made these for Christmas, unfortunately they were passed by for all the chocolatey peanut butter type cookies...shame on them, these have a nice soft texture and a subtle orange flavor. I will make them again by themselves so all the peanut butter freaks will see there are other good flavors to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Rockin' awesome. Had a 1/2C of orange pulp (from filtering out some OJ) and used that in place of 1/4C of the butter (sounded too greasy as written). Also added a little honey. The batter is scrumptious and good luck eating just one cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. My second favorite of all time. I am not a chocolate chip fan, so when I saw this recipe I was happy to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I love the texture and flavour of this cookie. I also used lemon instead of orange and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I doubled the zest and added some of the juice from the orange. Very very good cookie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
These taste like dreamsicles, according to my sister. They are yummy, but be careful zesting those oranges, I had a couple zested knuckles for my troubles. I'd be interested to see how these taste with milk or semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I loved, loved, loved these cookies. I doubled the orange. Will makes these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Delicious. I did make a few changes - added 1/2 tsp vanilla, added about 1/2 cup chopped macadamia nuts and reduced white choc chips to 1.5 cups. They're like a white choc macadamia nut cookie... but with a little hint of orange that makes them outstanding. I might make these instead of my usual white choc macadamia nut cookie from now on! I used the zest from one medium-size orange, didn't measure it out exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I took the ideas from this recipe and converted it to a muffin recipe. They turned out fantastic. In addition to the white chips, I added the orange juice soaked craisins. Everyone loved them and went back for more. Next time, I will try to make the cookies, but, with the muffins as big of a hit as they were, it may be a go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Super recipe! This turned out fantastic! I added a few extra tablespoons of orange concentrate from the freezer in place of the orange juice since I didn't have any, but followed the recipe as written otherwise. Delicious and baked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States