White Chip Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This recipe was brilliant! I sub-ed out half the white chocolate chips for craisins, which I soaked in orange juice. I just put about 1/2 c of craisins into a bowl with about 1/2 c orange juice (or enough to cover) into the microwave and nuked it on high for 1 min and then dumped the contents of the bowl into the wet ingredients. It was the perfect combination of sweet and citrusy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I love this recipe but I did change it a little, I added 1 cup of cranberries (pre-soaked in orange juice) 1/2 cup of Macademia nuts and 1 teaspoon of Orange baking emulsion. I always freeze individual cookie dough balls (This always helps with stopping them going flat and also saves eating a whole batch at a time). Roll the dough into balls and place on a cookie tray in the freeer. Once frozen store in a zip lock bag until required. To cook simply place frozen dough balls on a baking tray and bake at 350 degrees for approz 25 mins. Perfect cookies everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was one of the best (top 3) cookie recipes I have ever made. Nothing needs to be changed. Just sit back and enjoy the most delicious cookies ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I made these as a recipe selection for the Allrecipes Allstars this month. They reminded me a lot of a macadamia nut cookie without the macadamia. They had a slight orange taste, but it wasn't really pronounced. I personally prefer a softer slightly cake like cookie, where these are definitely more of a crispy and chewy cookie. I would even say they are quite greasy on the bottom. I believe it is from the amount of butter and the white chocolate. Only change I made was using a bar of real white chocolate, I chopped, and cutting the amount in half. Mainly, because I just find white chocolate to be too sweet. With half the recipe, I got 2 dozen cookies. Citrus and white chocolate, none the less, is an interesting combination and has inspired me to try citrus rind even more now in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
As far as I'm concerned, you couldn't make a better cookie! These beautiful little gems are Incredible! Moist, chewy, with a hint of orange, I mean, what is NOT to love about this one???? When I was a kid, my mom used to make these but instead of the orange zest, she would always put in a scoop of the frozen concentrated orange juice you would find at the grocery store. I loved them then and I love them now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I thought these were great and very versatile. I did change modify the recipe, just a little bit. I added orange craisins (that I soaked in oragne juice) and to half the batter I added toasted cashews. They were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These are fabulous cookies. Chewy and moist with the perfect touch of orange flavor, these will be made often in this house. I used a smidgeon more orange zest than requested in the recipe because I love citrus in baked goods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I doubled the zest and added some of the juice from the orange. Very very good cookie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Delicious. I did make a few changes - added 1/2 tsp vanilla, added about 1/2 cup chopped macadamia nuts and reduced white choc chips to 1.5 cups. They're like a white choc macadamia nut cookie... but with a little hint of orange that makes them outstanding. I might make these instead of my usual white choc macadamia nut cookie from now on! I used the zest from one medium-size orange, didn't measure it out exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious little cookies! These were the first ones to go on our Christmas cookie tray. The combination of white chocolate and organge is to die for. These a definite keeper and repeat in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States