White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
A little crunchy on the outside, soft on the inside. I only used one cup of chips. We like a little chips with our cookie. A very rich cookie. Brownie-like. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candytroutman
Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My 12 year old granddaughter was over for one of our many baking sessions and she asked to make these cookies. They were pretty good right out of the oven ;o). I will recommend an air tight container for storage, as the crystal canister was not sufficient and they did not hold their moisture overnight. This one will be added to my recipe box. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcassetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I am not a great cook, so I always look for fool-proof recipes. If it needs too many changes, I go to the next one. I baked these cookies exactly like the recipe, with the exception of swapping milk choc chips for the white choc chips. The cookies came out really nice. They do taste like brownies on the inside, which is a good thing in my book. When I tasted the dough before I put them in, I knew there was pretty much no way these cookies were going to be bad. When they came out of the oven after they cooled, they were just a tad not as moist as I would have wanted, but still something I could feel proud to serve. I did half the portion size just b/c I was only serving 2 of us (this made 12 large cookies), and I used an ice cream scooper which is a great trick to make them perfectly round. However, this will create bigger cookies, so just be prepared (not gigantic, just a little bigger than normal). I think maybe b/c my cookies were bigger, it took longer to cook, mine took about 15 mins vs the 8 to 10 mins in the recipe. What was interesting is, unlike with choc chip cookies and most other baked goods, these cookies were better the next day! Somehow the chocolate melds together better and creates a more distinct fudgy flavor. I was just mad my date was gone and couldn't experience the Day 2 version, they went from a B+ to an A!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Snaps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These are the best cookies I have ever made, and I bake all the time. I have three teenage children that I have to hide these from so there are enough for lunches in the morning! I use semi sweet chocolate chips instead of white chocolate chips because that is my kid's preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Great recipe! I changed only one thing about the recipe. When I had stirred the mix up, I took a bigger bowl and put a 1/3 cup of flour in and rubbed part of it on the walls of the bowl. I mixed the rest of the flour in with the mix that I poured in. This make the cookies chunky and I baked them for 10 minutes instead of 20 minutes. I say 20 minutes cuz the above addition was sort of an experiment and I split the mix until I was sure that my hunch was right. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KAYLA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very yummy and simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These cookies turned out perfectly. I love soft and chewy cookies and this is exactly what they are. I used 1 1/3 cup of white sugar and 1/3 cup of brown sugar. I also added not quite an extra 1/4 cup of sugar. Better than subway's cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha McQuade
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used Hershey's cookies n cream chocolate drops, cut into four pieces and it tasted delicious with this recipe!! I highly recommend trying it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
As with all of the recipes I review on this site, I made it exactly as written. They turned out great. I like a crispy cookie with a soft center. These do flatten quite a bit but I like my cookie like this, not fat and cakey soft. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States