White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
These cookies were FANTASTIC! They were VERY sweet. I would not add even a little more sugar than called for in the recipe. I did add 1/4 cup of additional butter than was stated in the recipe but it was probably not necessary. They were truly amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
What a yummy cookie! A good friend of mine gave me her recipe that was almost the same as this with just the minor differences in flour, salt and sugar amounts. This cookie was *perfect*! Mine baked for 10 minutes and were nice and soft inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
These are the best cookies ever! They are easy to make, and are very delicious! The white chocolate goes very well with the cocoa powder. I really recommend these. yummm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
I followed the instructions of one of the previous reviewers (with both brown and white sugar, and a hint more flour, along with a higher baking temp) and they turned out wonderful. Rich, moist, with just enough chocolate. I'm not a big white chocolate fan, but they work wonderfully in these cookies; milk chocolate, or semi-sweet chips would almost be too much, if that's even possible. Would probably be quite good with peanut butter chips though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Man... this is so good and everyone at my work place wants more! Your a legend Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Excellent cookies yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This is the best chocolate white chocolate chip recipe I have ever found! The cookies are better than those that you buy at the mall!!! The outsides are a little crispy with chewy centers! Wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
These are wonderful...I liked them better with a bit less cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Fantastic cookies. I don't know why some of these previous reviewers didn't like them, but my husband and i devoured them! The only problem i found was that i misread the directions with the part about the "let cookies sit on cookie sheet for ___ minutes"!! I couldn't understand why they wouldn't harden so i could take them off the cookie sheet and onto the cooling rack! Once i reread the directions, the rest came out delicious! NO MODIFICATIONS NEEDED, IMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Great! I followed the recipe perfectly and they were just right. I might use less cocoa and more white chocolate next time, but only personal preference. I chopped white chocolate bars instead of chips, for a more gourmet cookie - terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States