White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
Well, I could tell from the start that this recipe needed some adjusting. The amount of shortening and butter didn't sit well with the flour. I used 2-1/4 cups flour, 2/3 c. each brown and white sugar, 2 eggs, 1 tsp salt and added 1 cup nuts and 12 oz white chips. (Left the other ingred. as they were) Bake for 11 minutes at 375 and give yourself four stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Delicious cookies. I did admit I changed the recipe just a little. For added moisture and chewiness, I included some brown sugar. I put in 1 1/3 cup white sugar, and 1/3 cup brown sugar (omitted the last 1/3 cup altogether). I also used over half whole wheat pastry flour. I baked for 8 minutes at first, then went to 7.5 minutes- perfect time for my oven. Chewy inside and crisp edges, and nice and soft. These are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I make cookies all the time and these were great...Made just as is and they came out wonderful. I like to make my chocolate cookies a day ahead of time because the good chocolate flavor comes out better after a day at rest. Keep in a air tight container and they held up wonderfully! Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
Just pulled the last batch from the oven. At first I thought they would be too dry, it was hard to put in the macadamia nuts and white chips. However! A little firm stirring was all it took. they held their shape well, didn't spread (don't be afraid to squeeze big ones close if you want) too much, and the taste is so rich! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
These cookies were good but too sweet for me, but my co-workers loved them. The second time around, I made the changes recommended by another reviewer (2 1/4 Cups flour, 2/3 C wht. sugar, 2/3 C brn. sugar, baked at 375 deg. for 10min.) and they were excellent...perfect taste and texture. I will make the modified version of this recipe from now on...thank you to the person who suggested the changes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This is the best chocolate white chocolate chip recipe I have ever found! The cookies are better than those that you buy at the mall!!! The outsides are a little crispy with chewy centers! Wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
These remind me of a brownie not the usual cookie type. They are excellent and so pretty with the white chocolate chips mixed in. I used 2/3 cup of brown sugar and 2/3 cup of white sugar instead of the two cups of white sugar as the recipe called for and I used 2 1/4 cup flour. I always line my cookie sheets with parchment paper. I will continue to make these awesome cookies, everyone loves them and you will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
soft and delicious at first, they tend to get dry and loose all moistness. but the taste is good all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
These cookies were FANTASTIC! They were VERY sweet. I would not add even a little more sugar than called for in the recipe. I did add 1/4 cup of additional butter than was stated in the recipe but it was probably not necessary. They were truly amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Man... this is so good and everyone at my work place wants more! Your a legend Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States