White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made these and oh my goodness they are SOOOO GOOD! You just have to make them, If not you will be missing out :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Yummy and easy! Uses 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white. Nice and soft too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I will admit to doctoring this recipe a bit, but the results were excellent. First, instead of two cups of white sugar, I used 1 cup white sugar and 2/3 cups brown sugar. I have some black cocoa that is to die for, but super strong on its own. I used 1/4 cup of that and 1/2 cup of regular cocoa. I also used 1/2 cup vegetable shortening in place of half of the butter. Then, just as an experiment, I used only 1/4 cup butter but also added 1/2 of a ripe avocado leftover from my lunch. With all these changes, the cookies didn't spread much as they baked so after the first batch I flattened the dough before baking. So far no one in my family has any clue these cookies have some avocado in them. You can't taste it at all. The cookies are crisp on the outside and gooey in the middle, super chocolatey and just all around yummy. Next time I'll use a whole avocado and no butter, muahahahaha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe.Ingredients on hand. Husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made these cookies exactly like the recipe except I substituted mint chips for white and they were a huge hit!! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMAMAMIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Cookies were so scrumptious...everyone loved them and couldn't stop eating them up. I took the advice of some of the reviewers and used a 2/3 cup of both white and brown sugar, with an extra 1/4 cup of flour. It gave the perfect sweetness. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stharpe81
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I love these cookies!!! I baked them for my son's fall festival today and I sent 3 dozens and kept a dozen!!! Now I am wishing I would have only sent 1 dozen. Very easy and bake up nice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stharpe81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollow Rock, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made these cookies this evening and I half to say they were amazing I will defiantly make these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rskittles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LovesBoma
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very tasty cookies, so addictive! They don't stay fresh and soft for too terribly long. I replaced some of the white sugar with brown sugar, I think that made them softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These are quite good---followed the recommended changes on the first review. In my opinion, not as good as chocolate chip cookies, but these got very high reviews during small group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States