White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These cookies are so ridiculously delicious. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I'm happy I read the reviews before making these. It does seem a little too stiff at first like it's going to be dry but the cookies come out perfect. The only change I made was to cut the sugar to 3/4 cup of white and 3/4 cup brown instead of 2 cups of white to cut back on the sweetness a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe, except used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of white chips and I let the dough sit in the fridge for an hour. They were amazing! I baked them for 8 minutes on parchment paper. They held their shape well and were chewy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Add about 1/4 a cup of water to make them a bit moister
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Sooo delicious! It's my new favorite cookie and it was a hit will friends and family. I'll be making these for years to come. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xiclali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
The base dough turned out really super stiff, added some extra butter to it. Used a mix of mint and semi sweet chocolate chips. The taste was great but these things didn't flatten out at all! Husband says its a keeper but I think in the future I'll split the sugar half and half with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Carey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I enjoy making these with my kids and they are SUPER good! I always get compliments when I bring these to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Used creme de mendth chips as an alternative to white chocolate chips. Convection 340 for 9.5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great cookies! Only change I made was dark cocoa powder. They tastes like oreo cookies when baked. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
The batter made a little less than 4 and 1/2 dozen, and 10 minutes wasn't enough time. The cookies were too soft so we put them in for 27 minutes. Taste good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was my first time making cookies, so I made the recipie as is. The cookies turned out great! Now I make them all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States