White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Hubs might disagree with me on this, as he tends to like cookies more on the (too) sweet side than I do. These are very good, no mistake about it. They're rich and buttery, chocolaty and soft, provided you bake them only until just set. But they're a little too sweet for me, and it just might be the white chocolate chips that took the sweetness level over the edge. I think if you reduce the sugar to 1-1/2 cups everyone would be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Easy and deliscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
awesome recipe! moist, chewy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These turned out soooo good. I put them in the oven for 9 minutes and left them on the tray for about 3 minutes before I transfered them to a wire rack, and they were nice and crunchy on the outside,but still gooey in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Perfect just the way they are. Best chocolate cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
OMG, made these for the first time today...INCREDIBLE...didn't change a thing either...thank you for sharing this recipe! made for an order and already have another 2 dozen ordered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Best Cookies EVER! My husband said they taste as good as subway cookies, high praise indeed! They are still soft and chewy the next day. I hate hard crumbly cookies. Made the recipe exactly as stated and turned out perfect. Definitely make sure you let them set on the pan after taking them out before moving them to a cooling tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
My favorite cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sotzingr1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
These cookies are delicious just as the recipe is written!! My family loves them and I receive so many compliments where ever I take them. I really wish people would not rate the recipe and then state everything they did differently. If you are going to do that, then just submit your own recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
AWESOME cookie! I only baked them for 8.5 to 9 minutes, and the centers came out nice and chewy. Best cookie ever, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook by default

Displaying results 51-60 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States