White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and they came out GREAT! I don't know why some reviewers said they had to use their hands...if you creamed the butter when it is soft you can add the dry ingredients a little at time and still us the mixer. I will say that I used fresh ground white wheat to sub for ap flour and sucanat with honey to sub for brown sugar for half the sugar for a healthy option and these cookies are wonderful. I just need to find a good white choc chip. Nestle is gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuckerton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I accidently added 1 extra cup of the chips but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Great recipe. Followed the recipe with no modifications to ingredients. Because I love Chocolate and Cinnamon, I added cinnamon. The cookies turned out great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Yummy, but very sweet. I also used 1 cup white and 1 cup brown sugar and used Butter Flavored Crisco (What I always use in my cookies). They are very good, but would recommend either cutting back on the sugar (maybe 3/4 cup each) or just using 1/2 bag of chips since white choc is so sweet anyways. Will be making them again, but with these adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Great cookies! Use good white chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This recipe has become a staple in my household. I switch between this recipe and another oatmeal chocolate chip kind on this website. I have frozen this dough as well and it comes out just as well, if not better because it is easier to handle. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My husband asked me to make chocolate chip cookies but all we had were white chocolate chips. I found this recipe and they turned out GREAT. Husband doesn't like white chocolate and was sure these wouldn't be worth the time. He's been raving about them since the first bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
SOOOOO good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I LOVE white chocolate, so I had to make these for holiday cookie tins. I followed the recipe exactly except I had run out of butter sticks and used margerine sticks instead. They turned out just as good! I received many compliments, and even the Boy, who HATES white chocolate, said they were like a delicious brownie cookie (haha). I plan on making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
A really good chocolate cookie! I followed the advice to up the flour to 2 1/2 cups, and changed the sugar to 2/3 cup white and 2/3 cup brown. Instead of white chocolate chips, I added 2/3 cup pecan bits and 2/3 cup toffee bits. There are a few left after one week and they are still nice and soft and chewy. Will definitely make again and try different additions - maybe dried cranberries and walnuts? The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States