White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I LOVE white chocolate, so I had to make these for holiday cookie tins. I followed the recipe exactly except I had run out of butter sticks and used margerine sticks instead. They turned out just as good! I received many compliments, and even the Boy, who HATES white chocolate, said they were like a delicious brownie cookie (haha). I plan on making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
A really good chocolate cookie! I followed the advice to up the flour to 2 1/2 cups, and changed the sugar to 2/3 cup white and 2/3 cup brown. Instead of white chocolate chips, I added 2/3 cup pecan bits and 2/3 cup toffee bits. There are a few left after one week and they are still nice and soft and chewy. Will definitely make again and try different additions - maybe dried cranberries and walnuts? The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is a delicious cookie!!! We made them today to set out for Santa. I think he will be verrrrrry pleased. The only change I made to the recipe was by misreading....I added the entire bag of white chips. I don't think it hurt anything. haha Next time I make it I will probably add a small amount of coffee powder (because I use that in almost everything that I bake that is chocolate) and I'll replace the vanilla with peppermint extract to see what happens. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are fabulous cookies as is, or with modifications. I like to use 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar. Sometimes I also use 1/2 butter and 1/2 golden crisco, and the batch that is making the house smell so delicious right now had 1 tbsp of instant espresso powder added to the dry ingredients. Also added a splash of milk, as the dough was looking a little too crumbly. With modifications or not, these are often requested by friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Murray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Loved this recipe...came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Excellant cookies, I made mine with milk chocolate chips and the grandchildren made them disappear really fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I was looking for a cookie recipe to use my white chocolate chips and i found this.. I loved it!! though I half of the white sugar to brown sugar.. it turned out just fine.. i love the taste of the cocoa...especially that my cocoa powder is so good.. =) 5 stars for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
They didn't turn out very pretty, but they're really good! I used half white, half brown sugar and kept everything else the same. They were perfect in 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I loved it~! Personally i like it better without vanilla extract and i used two teaspoons of milk instead so that are softer~! I will make these again, My church loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I can't rate this a 5 because I changed one of the main ingredients...but these were DELICIOUS! I used peanut butter chips instead of white chocolate chips. I LOVE these chips (I could eat them by themself all day long!) and adding them to this recipe made it perfect! Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States