White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I am only 12 years old and thought i'd make these for my family. Everyone loves them! But you do have to push them down so when they bake, they have the form of a cookie. I used a spoon the level it and my fingers to form it. I will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Amazing, simple and fast. I used walnuts instead of the white chocolate chips. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These cookies were JUST what the doctor ordered! I needed something I could bake with the ingredients I had on hand; this was it! I also added pinon, which was good to me. I made them just as the recipe dictated. There's so many I'll just have to eat them all. :0) SCRUMPTIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRIQFX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made this recipe using the modifications from another reviewer. These cookies were good and went quickly, but they're not what I was looking for. My neighbor, who has now passed away, used to make the most wonderful chocolate chocolate chip cookies and I've been searching for a recipe that comes close. This one is good, but it isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChamilliaTCuppe
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
All I did was add 1/2tsp of baking powder to insure they did not flatten and leave them in the freezer for some time. This is one of my favorite cookie recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChamilliaTCuppe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Baked according to recipe, they are excellent! They are sweet - but aren't cookies supposed to be? YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Loved these cookies! followed the recipe exactly and they came out light and delicious! I also tried them with semi sweet chocolate and those are good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
delicious.. I added chocolate chunks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Dough seems like it will be way too dry, but it's actually perfect -- just takes some serious muscle to stir. Wonderfully fudgy, taste a lot like cocoa puffs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I do not mess around with changing recipes -- I followed the recipe and these turned out well. The only thing I did different was using the whole package of Ghiradelli white chips (2c) which is a little more than what the recipe calls for. Just for fun I might try a mixture of white and chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States