White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Dough seems like it will be way too dry, but it's actually perfect -- just takes some serious muscle to stir. Wonderfully fudgy, taste a lot like cocoa puffs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I do not mess around with changing recipes -- I followed the recipe and these turned out well. The only thing I did different was using the whole package of Ghiradelli white chips (2c) which is a little more than what the recipe calls for. Just for fun I might try a mixture of white and chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I just tried this recipe and other than making the cookies bigger they came out amaing!!! I will have to hide them from my husband who we will nickname "cookie monster".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpsmom
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This recipe is STELLAR with no revisions. The cookies are moist, chewy and fantastic! My kids and my husband -- who isn't a cookie person -- devoured these. The second time I made them, I added half white chocolate chips and half regular chocolate chips. Made for a delicious triple chocolate cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and they came out GREAT! I don't know why some reviewers said they had to use their hands...if you creamed the butter when it is soft you can add the dry ingredients a little at time and still us the mixer. I will say that I used fresh ground white wheat to sub for ap flour and sucanat with honey to sub for brown sugar for half the sugar for a healthy option and these cookies are wonderful. I just need to find a good white choc chip. Nestle is gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuckerton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I accidently added 1 extra cup of the chips but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Great recipe. Followed the recipe with no modifications to ingredients. Because I love Chocolate and Cinnamon, I added cinnamon. The cookies turned out great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Yummy, but very sweet. I also used 1 cup white and 1 cup brown sugar and used Butter Flavored Crisco (What I always use in my cookies). They are very good, but would recommend either cutting back on the sugar (maybe 3/4 cup each) or just using 1/2 bag of chips since white choc is so sweet anyways. Will be making them again, but with these adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Great cookies! Use good white chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This recipe has become a staple in my household. I switch between this recipe and another oatmeal chocolate chip kind on this website. I have frozen this dough as well and it comes out just as well, if not better because it is easier to handle. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States