White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Nice alternative to tomato-based chili. I had to decrease the amount of salsa, and use a different kind of cheese, to tone down the spiciness for my little ones.But it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
made this for a friend and she thought it was fantastic !! i used 2 cans of chicken and can of cannelloni beans and one white northern beans. also added salsa and can of chicken broth she was so surprised when she came home from work and dinner was cooking away in the crockpot. i put it on about 230 or 3 and she. ate at 630
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
The flavor was great the day I made it, but when I ate leftovers a day or two later, it really had a distinctive Pace Picante Sauce flavor. I like PPS, but not at the main flavor in a bowl of chili. So I would use less of that next time. I also had a problem with the cheese clumping like some others have mentioned. I read afterwards that that can happen when the soup/chili is too hot when I add the cheese. I'm sure that's what did wrong, so I'll fix that the next time. Will fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Trashy, but good. Added 2x the salsa and a full can of chicken broth. Tastes more like a chip dip than a chili, but does make for a good dip-as-dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
So easy and so good! Just threw it all in the slow cooker for a few hours and came back to a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
My go to recipe for a large casual crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great flavor. Used 3-4 oz block of white cheddar cheese. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was pretty good and a nice change to try with ground turkey. I also added some chopped onions with the turkey when browning the turkey. I also used only 1 can of beans which was plenty for us. I didn't add any cheese, as I meant to add some shredded cheese to the individual bowls, but then forgot to anyways. It was a very mellow taste, I am sure by not adding any cheese it lessened the flavor. Overall we enjoyed it and filled our bellies with it and it was a good lunch on a cold winter day, but probably won't make it as often as our regular turkey chili recipe. I also made some cornbread to go with it. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This chili was super easy and my family loved it! I used shredded chicken instead of turkey (made even easier with precooked chicken strips). Used 2 cans of Great Northern Beans in Mild Chili sauce and didn't drain or rinse. Also added salt and pepper to taste. Otherwise followed the recipe, and it turned out great! The consistency was perfect, and the flavor was delicious with a mild spicy kick. I served it with fresh cilantro on top of each bowl, plus sour cream and hot sauce on the side. Side dishes were a green salad and cheddar biscuits. A great choice for when you need a quick meal or something you can leave on the stove for awhile -- I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was pretty good and incredibly easy. Next time I would add some fresh garlic and fresh onion when cooking the turkey cause it needed a little more umph. Maybe use some chicken stock too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States