White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was great! I was glad I checked some of the other reviews and made some changes right from the start. (1) I used 3 cups of broth but next time will only use 2, it still came out a bit watery (2) didn't have cumin, so I used chili powered instead (3) rinsed the beans and instead of blending 1 can, I mashed it with a fork (4) used 1/2 the amount of cinnamon and next time will use 1/4 because it was still overpowering. This is a super recipe to make on a cold day! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
wow this was really good, I did use 1 lb. ground turkey and 1 can of green chile peppers, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and 3 cups of broth. We like our chili a little on the thick side so I used some flour and mixed it in some broth and then added it in to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This chili is incredible! modified the cinnamon to my preference, other than that the recipe is perfect as is. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I've always wanted to try white chili. This recipe is fantastic. I don't think I'll ever eat any other chili. I used fresh jalapeno and half of the cinnamon as others suggested. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe, Donna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Just the right amount of spice with a hint of sweetness. I love this receipt whether it's same day or leftovers as the flavors really set in on the second day. It's a hearty, feel good meal for the fall and winter months, but I've been known to make it in the summer as well. It's just that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I used ground chix and added all ingredients to crockpot on low to let it simmer for a few hours. I had only 2 cans of beans so I added some small macaroni (cooked) and a grilled chicken breast (that was left over from last night-chopped it in sm. bites). De-Licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Wonderful. Used 3 diff types of beans (blk,pinto, cannelini). 1 less cup of broth and 2.5 lbs of turkey. excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I've made this several times & loved it every time. I only used 2 cups of broth, as others, & substituted chicken/sausage for 1/2 of the turkey a few times w/good results. Other than the one substitution, I followed recipe. I rinsed the beans, to hold the sodium down & I think the full amount of cinnamon, is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made it for dinner.This is my new favorite.Im trying to lose 15pounds in three weeks and i could eat this everyday for my diet.Its very healthy.I added fresh garlic to the pureed beans.This adds amazing flavor for those garlic lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and as another reader wrote, it came out way too soupy. I actually drained a lot of liquid out after it was done. Next time I will reduce the amount of broth used, as well as less cinnamon (or none at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States