White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Chajerod
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
My family absolutely LOVES this chili!!! Although I don't follow the recipe to the T, it comes out just as good. I eliminate the green chilies, and only add a pinch of cinnamon. I also experiment with different white cheeses. I tried the Italian blend by Kraft recently and oh my goodness it was heaven on a spoon. I deem this chili recipe the ultimate cold weather comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My pot of this chili is done so I had to try it and review it before we eat it for dinner! Delicious! I added a less broth, as most reviewers suggested. The seasonings are great - even the cinnamon. I can't wait for dinner when we top this with more cheese and sour cream for hubby. I have a loaf of parmesan/cheddar beer bread that will go great with this. Perfect meal for a chilly Fall day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written, except I added Chicken Broth until I got the desired consistency, just a little bit "soupy." Then, when I added the cheese at the end to simmer, it made the broth creamy and wonderful. You have to add the cheese! And use just as much broth as you like. Also, use the cinnamon and all the spices. I garnished with Sour Cream and a little more shredded cheese, and I also topped mine with some raw chopped onions I had left over. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
My husband loved the sweet & spicy flavor but i think the cinnamon was a but much, next time i'll use a bit less. Also put in a can of corn; white or white. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany McCullough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I liked this but it needed tweaking, otherwise it would have gotten 5 stars. I cut the broth in half and tripled the seasonings. I also added carrots as a personal choice and when I pureed the beans, I also pureed some extra carrots with the beans and it added some nice flavor. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicajody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great soup! Definitely add cinnamon (1/2 of what the recipe calls for) just so you can try it...adds a lot of flavor and surprisingly, very tasty. I followed recipe almost exactly except for 1/2 of the cinnamon and less chicken broth. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Great chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great recipe! Was looking for a change from tomato based chili and this fit the bill. Followed the recipe except I reduced the amount of broth to 3 cups but will reduce it further next time for a thicker chili. I also did not stir in the cheese but served it on the side along with sour cream. The cinnamon added subtle warmth...may increase it next time and add a little more cayenne for more kick. Definitely will me making this again...maybe in the crockpot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I did reduce the cinnamon to 1/4 of a teaspoon, didn't include the canned chilies because I didn't have any and I used mozzarella because I didn't have any monterey jack. I also put two cans of the beans in the blender and would do all three next time my kids don't like the look of beans but don't mind the taste. My family really liked mixing salsa with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
The flavor of this recipe is great. I would however say that 5 cups of broth is WAY too much. I will try adding it cup by cup next time to my desired thickness as others have suggested. The cinnamon and spice amount was unique and perfectly balanced (I did add salt to taste at the end). I used organic ground beef instead of the turkey which I feel complimented the cinnamon flavor nicely. It was also more rich and I did use all 2 cups of the cheese. We are topping with diced tomatoes, diced avocados, sour cream, cilantro, and tortilla chips. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States