White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I liked this but it needed tweaking, otherwise it would have gotten 5 stars. I cut the broth in half and tripled the seasonings. I also added carrots as a personal choice and when I pureed the beans, I also pureed some extra carrots with the beans and it added some nice flavor. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicajody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great soup! Definitely add cinnamon (1/2 of what the recipe calls for) just so you can try it...adds a lot of flavor and surprisingly, very tasty. I followed recipe almost exactly except for 1/2 of the cinnamon and less chicken broth. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Great chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great recipe! Was looking for a change from tomato based chili and this fit the bill. Followed the recipe except I reduced the amount of broth to 3 cups but will reduce it further next time for a thicker chili. I also did not stir in the cheese but served it on the side along with sour cream. The cinnamon added subtle warmth...may increase it next time and add a little more cayenne for more kick. Definitely will me making this again...maybe in the crockpot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I did reduce the cinnamon to 1/4 of a teaspoon, didn't include the canned chilies because I didn't have any and I used mozzarella because I didn't have any monterey jack. I also put two cans of the beans in the blender and would do all three next time my kids don't like the look of beans but don't mind the taste. My family really liked mixing salsa with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
The flavor of this recipe is great. I would however say that 5 cups of broth is WAY too much. I will try adding it cup by cup next time to my desired thickness as others have suggested. The cinnamon and spice amount was unique and perfectly balanced (I did add salt to taste at the end). I used organic ground beef instead of the turkey which I feel complimented the cinnamon flavor nicely. It was also more rich and I did use all 2 cups of the cheese. We are topping with diced tomatoes, diced avocados, sour cream, cilantro, and tortilla chips. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I've been an avid AllRecipes follower and supporting member for over a year now without writing a review. This recipe is making me change all that. It's simply phenomenal. I wasn't sure how I would like the cinnamon in a chili, but it adds such a unique and delicious flavor. I probably did 1/2 to 3/4 tsp of it instead of the full tsp, and it was amazing! Definitely worth a try, even for the skeptics out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I did some modifications to this recipe. I don't eat turkey, so I used 1 pound of ground chicken meat instead. I am also very conscience of salt, so I used two cups of water instead of the chicken broth. I did not use the cinnamon, I only used two cans of rinsed white kidney beans and I did not puree a third can of beans. After simmering for 15 minutes, the water cooked out and the chili became thick and when I served it I used Colby Jack cheese and sour cream for garnishes. This could have been a filling for a burrito, since it was thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
My husband's favorite! I reduce the chicken broth and add in a cup of sour cream (or lf plain yogurt) and 1/2 cup of milk at the end of the cooking process. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
love it! added less chicken broth like others suggested and made it more like a thick chili. Added more broth to leftovers to make a soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States