White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was delicious. I reduced the amount of chicken broth to make it thicker - probably used2-3 cups. I omitted the cheese and served it with grated pepper jack, cilantro and green onions as garnish. I also added some white corn which added a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
We followed the recipe to the letter and while it smelled great as it was cooking, it was bad, so very bad. It's more like turkey bean soup than chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
4 stars by everyone in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larico Harley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was so delicious! I added corn and a little bit of brown rice. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made this tonight! Wish I had scrolled down to read the reviews, as 5 cups of chicken broth was too much. I wound up adding a cup of white rice and a can of black beans to help absorb some of the broth. Delicious! This recipe is really easy to make and very tasty. I'd give it 5 stars if it weren't for the excessive chicken broth (made it too soupy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Made this tonight was very good.used northern white beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is a keeper! I followed the recipe as much as I ever do...I kept pretty close to this one, esp with the spices, just cutting the cinnamon in half. It was delicious. I was able to use fresh New Mexico green chiles too, which made it even better, but it would still be great with canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Goettert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oropi, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
The best I've ever made. Added a spoonful of light sour cream and a touch of cheddar. Big hit with family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chajerod
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
My family absolutely LOVES this chili!!! Although I don't follow the recipe to the T, it comes out just as good. I eliminate the green chilies, and only add a pinch of cinnamon. I also experiment with different white cheeses. I tried the Italian blend by Kraft recently and oh my goodness it was heaven on a spoon. I deem this chili recipe the ultimate cold weather comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My pot of this chili is done so I had to try it and review it before we eat it for dinner! Delicious! I added a less broth, as most reviewers suggested. The seasonings are great - even the cinnamon. I can't wait for dinner when we top this with more cheese and sour cream for hubby. I have a loaf of parmesan/cheddar beer bread that will go great with this. Perfect meal for a chilly Fall day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States