White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I have made this chili MANY times and even pinned it. It's very adaptable to adding/substituting different ingredients. Just when I think I have all the ingredients necessary I will find I have used all my cans of green chili's.... I subbed a package of Frontera green taco sauce and it was great. I also wouldn't hesitate to use green chili salsa. Adding ground chipotle is wonderful if you like smoky heat. I have a problem with cooks who praise a recipe and then change every ingredient but this one deserves 5 stars because it's good prepared as is (w/less chicken stock!) but can be jazzed up for individual tastes. Have fun when you cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Fantastic, my husband is a traditional chili lover so I wasn't if he would like this...he loved it. My daughter in the other hand was not a huge fan. Although it's been awhile since I have made this and her taste buds seemed to have matured a bit. Think I will give it a go again this month now that the weather has dropped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Loved this. Used 1/2 tsp cinnamon and just 2 cans beans cause that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
We really liked this White Chili. I didn't have green chilis or the cheese, so left them out, but otherwise followed the recipe. Its a good, easy, lowfat recipe. I'm sure I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hallie Fry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This is so good! I chose this recipe over the others since it said picky eaters would like it and the middle child loved it! This one is a winner and we will certainly be making it again! I followed the recipe and served it with avocado, shredded monterey jack cheese and sour cream. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My favorites recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaAD3boys
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was pretty good and my 4 little guys and one big guy ate it with no complaint... However I added corn, and if I make it again I will use a lot less broth. I like my chili like chili not soup... It was good though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natascha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was really tasty, I was hesitant neverr having white chili but followed suggestions and did half the cinnamon and two and a half cups of broth, and added a small bit of cornstarch to thicken ,, served with cilantro, cheese and sour cream on the side,, I'd make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
We just had this for dinner. I used a mix of cannellini, northern and black beans. We also used ground chicken. It was very tasty, but we would all definitely prefer shredded chicken. May use this recipe again for Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callie Harding

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States