White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Tasty Mexican flavor, but not spicy. We followed recipe exact (except forgot to add cinnamon--I meant to try to add a little at a time to see if I liked the result, but forgot altogether). Anyway, it was very good. Both my 7 and 4 year old ate it up! It was pretty filling already, but next time I will add some corn and some mushrooms to it to make it even chunkier and make it go a little further--we love having leftovers since we are so busy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Quite spicy for kids as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Am I supposed to drain and rinse the beans or leave them in their water?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I followed it almost exactly. Ingredient-wise, it's great. However, the submitter seems to have not included the fact that you need to let all the chicken broth reduce down. The reviewers who say it's soupy obviously didn't do this. Once you add the whole beans and broth, let it simmer for 30-40 minutes in the large pot. About mid way through this, add the ground white beans. Don't add the cheese until the last 10 or so minutes. You'll have a thick delicious chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This recipe is not only easy but so delicious! I have made this several times now, slightly changing the recipe each time, and regardless of the changes it always comes out amazing! The cinnamon adds such a great flavor that keeps people guessing, and last time I put 2 Tsp instead of 1 which came out great. I never have green chilis so I just use red pepper flakes and like it. Also, I've used chili beans or navy beans because that's what I had on hand, and while I like cannelini the best, it still came out great. Like others have said, it can come out a bit too soupy, so I've just let the broth simmer down or used less! Definitely a recipe we will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very good flavor. Was a little too soupy. I will just add 4 cups (1 box) of broth next time. Otherwise loved it! Doesn't look as good as it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
DELISH! A new favorite regular item for the dinner menu. I didn't put as much liquid as the recipe called for, as per other reviews, and I'm glad. It would have been soup, not chili. I also only used half of the cinnamon, for our family preferences. The rest of the recipe was followed to a T. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Love love love this! The cinnamon was and odd ingredient that truely made the dish awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Just made my third batch of this. It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was not good. I made exactly per recipe- maybe the cinnamon gave it a funny taste. Also texture was runny and meaty. Not at all appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States