White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I've made this several times & loved it every time. I only used 2 cups of broth, as others, & substituted chicken/sausage for 1/2 of the turkey a few times w/good results. Other than the one substitution, I followed recipe. I rinsed the beans, to hold the sodium down & I think the full amount of cinnamon, is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made it for dinner.This is my new favorite.Im trying to lose 15pounds in three weeks and i could eat this everyday for my diet.Its very healthy.I added fresh garlic to the pureed beans.This adds amazing flavor for those garlic lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and as another reader wrote, it came out way too soupy. I actually drained a lot of liquid out after it was done. Next time I will reduce the amount of broth used, as well as less cinnamon (or none at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I used previous reviewer tips - halved the cinnamon and only used 3 cups of chicken broth. SUCH wonderful flavor and very hearty. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
quite possibly the best chili I've ever made! I did cut back on the quantity of chicken broth to make it thicker. And I added black beans and jalapenos...great with home made honey corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is a great recipe! Instead of mashing a can of cannellini beans I add a can of refried beans! It helps to thicken and adds a great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy619

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
After trying this recipe (I took another reviewers advice and cut the cinnamon in 1/2) I am planning on making more this weekend and canning it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is great. I made just about right to the recipe just with out the cheese! Will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmauldin
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent. Didn't have ground turkey so used 2 lbs. ground chicken. I didn't have green chile peppers so used chipotle seasoning. I used 4 cans of beans and mashed them a bit before I put into the soup. Only used 3 cups of chicken broth as others suggested. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was quick and easy and delicious! I followed the recipe. I had to call it something else, so that my chilli hater would try it. It was really good. Hope it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States