White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is the easiest and healthiest white chile that tastes great!! My whole family loves it. I do use less chicken broth, less cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I felt this recipe would be better suited to a long slow cooker than to be ready in 45 minutes... there just isn't enough time for the great flavors to really be enhanced when you are trying to cook this in 45 minutes. The leftovers were far better than the night we had them because the spices really opened up. It was certainly much waterier than I prefer my chili... and I used 1 12 oz bottle of beer and 2 cups broth. Oh, and don't get talked out of the cinnamon all together as other reviewers reported.. it's good... I just did 3/4 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Use less chicken broth!!! Other than that.. Delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Love this recipe but am on Weight Watchers and wondering if it's really 10 points for 1 cup? Maybe I could use fat free cheese instead. It seems like such healthy ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kingston, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My husband and I both thought this was delicious! Without the cheese, this is a great dairy free, gluten free meal. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe was great!! We found it to have a little too much chicken broth, so in the future I think we may add brown rice to make a tad more hardy. We also added some crushed red pepper but only because we love our food extra spicy. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This recipe is a staple now for me. I add vegetables (carrots, corn, celery) and then about half the amount of ground turkey. Also use only about 2 cups of broth as I prefer a really thick chili. This recipe and flavors are amazing and a huge hit with my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This recipe was very good. I used 3/4 teaspoon of cinnamon as suggested by other reviewers. The cinnamon taste was still too strong, in my opinion. Next time I make this recipe, I will cut back on the cinnamon even more. I only added 1.5 cups of cheese to chili during cooking. I garnished each bowl with a few pinches of cheese and green chilies. This dish was a bit spicy from the green chilies. If your family can't handle spicy....cut back on the green chilies. My five yr old son loves jalepenos and made a comment that this dish was hot to him. I served this chili with cornbread muffins which ended up working out fine together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious. The second time I left out the cinnamon and used vegetable broth instead, and it was still great. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have been making this recipe for a few fall/winters now, and its a definite fave. The cinnamon gives it such an interesting taste that you don't want to stop eating (but I do halve the cinnamon). One thing I do that's not in the recipe is whisk in a big scoop of sour cream at the end of cooking, then melt in some cheddar cheese. It gives it incredible richness....so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States