White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good. Very easy. Only used 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. Used one and half cans of chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Loved the unique flavors in this recipe, I had it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Crucial to read the reviews first. I can't imagine this with 5 cups of broth. I only added 2, and it was delicious. It definitely needed salt and more pepper, but this was very good and very easy. I only used half the cheese as well. The cinnamon adds a different taste, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Cut out the cinnamon and add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I finally made this chili after much contemplation and I'm glad I did. It is awesome. I did like other reviews stated and cut down the broth to about 2 1/2 cups and added more spices. I was pleasantly surprised at the taste of the cinnamon, it's a great flavor in the backdrop that leave people wondering "what is that"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lonoke, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was delicious. I reduced the amount of chicken broth to make it thicker - probably used2-3 cups. I omitted the cheese and served it with grated pepper jack, cilantro and green onions as garnish. I also added some white corn which added a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
We followed the recipe to the letter and while it smelled great as it was cooking, it was bad, so very bad. It's more like turkey bean soup than chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
4 stars by everyone in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larico Harley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was so delicious! I added corn and a little bit of brown rice. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made this tonight! Wish I had scrolled down to read the reviews, as 5 cups of chicken broth was too much. I wound up adding a cup of white rice and a can of black beans to help absorb some of the broth. Delicious! This recipe is really easy to make and very tasty. I'd give it 5 stars if it weren't for the excessive chicken broth (made it too soupy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States