White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I really liked this recipe! I was surprised but the blend of spices is wonderful. My husband doesn't eat beans so I added some almond flour to thicken it and reduced the broth to three cups. I will make this again for sure! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is a forgiving recipe adjust it to your tastes. I did not like the green chiles so I skip them instead I add in addition to the spices in the recipe chipolte pepper and some chili powder. I also add corn like another poster suggested and chopped fresh spinach at the end. If I have it on hand I substitute part of the ground turkey for sweet italian turkey sausage taken out of the casing. I have made this several times and have learned to put the browned meat, beans, corn, in the pot and add liquid as needed. Some posters have mentioned simmering the excess liquid I do at least 20 minutes to get those wonderful spices to blend. I have also noticed when you cool and refrigerate the beans soak some liquid up. This is great frozen and tastes even better the next day. I am on my 7th batch of this just love it. Do not be afraid of the cinnamon it adds a wonderful dimension to this recipe. I also like others have mentioned never add the cheese to the pot I just sprinkle it on top of the bowl when serving with a little bit of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Excellent, husband and I both loved it... will have a repeat performance in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This has become a go to easy meal in our house. It is a bit soupy so depending on my mood I may reduce the amount of broth or simply increase the amount of turkey and/or beans. I also puree the onions due to the kids picking them out otherwise, and I adjust the cinnamon to taste. I love that this chili can be enjoyed year round because it is so much lighter than the traditional beef and beans version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I made a few minor substitutions: omitted cinnamon, and white pepper, used mix of navy and garbanzo beans, used fresh oregano instead of dried, and added 2 habaneros cause we like a kick. It is a yummy dish. Even my husband gave it a 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! I've made it several times and it's always a hit! It's become one of my signature dishes. I made a few changes: I omitted the cinnamon and I add balsamic vinegar to taste (appx. 1/4 cup for a big batch) for a little extra kick. The flavors complement each other perfectly, and I top it with cilantro, avocado, limes, shredded cheese, and sour cream, and serve it with a side of tortilla chips!! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was a great chili - spice it up as you liked it. I did it very mild for my young kids. It looks kind of bland in color but tastes very good. Was a change from the typical tomato based chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Was very tasty and I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksmemoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is the easiest and healthiest white chile that tastes great!! My whole family loves it. I do use less chicken broth, less cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I felt this recipe would be better suited to a long slow cooker than to be ready in 45 minutes... there just isn't enough time for the great flavors to really be enhanced when you are trying to cook this in 45 minutes. The leftovers were far better than the night we had them because the spices really opened up. It was certainly much waterier than I prefer my chili... and I used 1 12 oz bottle of beer and 2 cups broth. Oh, and don't get talked out of the cinnamon all together as other reviewers reported.. it's good... I just did 3/4 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States