White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I did reduce the cinnamon to 1/4 of a teaspoon, didn't include the canned chilies because I didn't have any and I used mozzarella because I didn't have any monterey jack. I also put two cans of the beans in the blender and would do all three next time my kids don't like the look of beans but don't mind the taste. My family really liked mixing salsa with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
The flavor of this recipe is great. I would however say that 5 cups of broth is WAY too much. I will try adding it cup by cup next time to my desired thickness as others have suggested. The cinnamon and spice amount was unique and perfectly balanced (I did add salt to taste at the end). I used organic ground beef instead of the turkey which I feel complimented the cinnamon flavor nicely. It was also more rich and I did use all 2 cups of the cheese. We are topping with diced tomatoes, diced avocados, sour cream, cilantro, and tortilla chips. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I've been an avid AllRecipes follower and supporting member for over a year now without writing a review. This recipe is making me change all that. It's simply phenomenal. I wasn't sure how I would like the cinnamon in a chili, but it adds such a unique and delicious flavor. I probably did 1/2 to 3/4 tsp of it instead of the full tsp, and it was amazing! Definitely worth a try, even for the skeptics out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I did some modifications to this recipe. I don't eat turkey, so I used 1 pound of ground chicken meat instead. I am also very conscience of salt, so I used two cups of water instead of the chicken broth. I did not use the cinnamon, I only used two cans of rinsed white kidney beans and I did not puree a third can of beans. After simmering for 15 minutes, the water cooked out and the chili became thick and when I served it I used Colby Jack cheese and sour cream for garnishes. This could have been a filling for a burrito, since it was thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
My husband's favorite! I reduce the chicken broth and add in a cup of sour cream (or lf plain yogurt) and 1/2 cup of milk at the end of the cooking process. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
love it! added less chicken broth like others suggested and made it more like a thick chili. Added more broth to leftovers to make a soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was a decent chili but not my favorite white chili however, I did change it up a little bit. First, I only did one 15 oz. can of chicken broth to avoid it being like soup... I used 2 cans cannellini beans and one can of white beans (blended one of the cannellini). I had a red bell pepper that needed using so I added that. I only used half the amount of cinnamon (not a huge fan of it in savory dishes). And I used a taco blend for the cheese (cheddar and pepper jack blend). Served it with a dollop of sour cream, minced cilantro and tortilla chips. It was successfully consumed so I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was wonderful. Used jenni-0 Italian seasoned ground turkey and that gives even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I followed the recipe, with the exception of adding less than 5 cups of broth. Even with just 2 cups,this turned out more like soup than what I think of as chili. The flavor was wonderful. I love the addition of cinnamon and green chiles - a combo I never would have thought of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is so quick, easy & delicious. I substituted a broasted chicken for the turkey to make it even easier. I will cut some of the water the next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States