White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was really tasty, I was hesitant neverr having white chili but followed suggestions and did half the cinnamon and two and a half cups of broth, and added a small bit of cornstarch to thicken ,, served with cilantro, cheese and sour cream on the side,, I'd make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
We just had this for dinner. I used a mix of cannellini, northern and black beans. We also used ground chicken. It was very tasty, but we would all definitely prefer shredded chicken. May use this recipe again for Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callie Harding

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I have made this chili many times and my husband loves it! The cinnamon is key! I typically cut the amount of broth in half and only use 2 cans if beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
The cinnamon ruined the whole thing and made it taste putrid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I left out the cinnamon and doubled the amount of garlic. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Simply amazing. I love the cinnamon in this. I went a little lighter on the beans though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Excellent followed exactly as is! Will add to my favorite chili list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very disappointed with this recipe. As others have noted, using 5 cups of broth makes it way too soupy. It is also too heavy on the cinnamon. I like cinnamon in savory dishes, but I would reduce it by at least half. In order to make this edible, I plan to doctor it up by adding tomatoes, chili powder, and possibly more beans. Of course, it won't be a white chili anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
We really like this recipe. I took some suggestions from other reviews and then changed it up. I drained and rinsed the beans using a smasher instead of using the blender. Instead of ground turkey I used ground chicken and dried minced garlic. Since I used 2lbs of chicken I used 4 cans of beans and 6 cups of clear chicken broth. My son used crackers and I used tortilla strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States