White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is a great after Thanksgiving chili. I used chopped roasted turkey instead of ground and Serrano peppers for a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Calls for too much chicken broth. Had to cook it down for 1 1/2 hours. Unfortunately, I did not read the reviews before trying it. My husband and daughter thought I messed up the recipe because it was too soupy but I followed it exactly. Not enough spices...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I substituted dried cilantro for the oregano and served over saffron rice. Topped with sliced avocado and sweet red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
We loved this and will make it again. Savory with just the right amount of spices. We didn't tweak it at all. And my husband's crew has won the Chili Cook-off in the Atlanta Metro area several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eginaray InyardMay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was good, but I wish it was thicker. The broth seemed way too much. I would try it again, maybe cutting the broth in half and pureeing two of the cans of beans to thicken it up. Flavor was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I just made this chili and Oh My Goodness is it ever wonderful! Made it exactly except I used only a half a teaspoon of cinnamon (I was chicken. I am saving this to my recipe box. I will be making this again and again!!! Thank you Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Great alternative to traditional red chili. I used low sodium chicken broth. I added frozen corn at the end and served with sour cream & cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was my first chili and I took a few liberties here and there. I added jalapeno salsa and a can of beer. It had the consistency of soup so the next time I'll use a thickener. Looks like I'll be entering the company chili cookoff this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
A 1 lb bag of dried beans yields 34 oz but just over 3 "cans" worth of beans in volume. I only had a 1 lb package of ground turkey so I threw in a can of mixed chili beans (which is why I had an empty can to measure the white beans) to make up the difference in volume. I used 4 c of low sodium chicken stock, 1/2 t of cinnamon and 1/8 t each of the white pepper and cayenne. I also drained the canned chilis for fear of having too much liquid as others complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States