White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Great on the quick prep side. I think that next time I might leave out the cinnamon as it left tasting a little too sweet. I also would suggest preparing the onions and garlic first, a sauté, then add the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
There are no leftovers! I didn't even get very much, the boys loved it so much!! I served it with some brown rice. So yummy and very healthy! Will definitely make some again, just so I can have more! Being a Cincinnati girl, I liked the cinnamon, but you really don't even notice it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naverymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe, for sure. Only used about 4 cups of broth and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Served with cornbread. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Use less water for thicker soup and omit cinnamon and increase cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I agree with some of the earlier comments to reduce the amount of broth and cheese. Otherwise it was delicious! Looking forward to leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Better than tomato chili! We make it OFTEN. We reduce the broth and cinnamon to half per the suggestions and use about ten fresh diced jalapenos instead of canned chilies. We double the recipe and eat left-overs for days at a time. Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I found this dish to be very bland... cinnamon was not a good match for the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was great. I made changes like cooked a pkg of northern beans and less cinnamon. My husband is was not sure about something called Turkey Chili or White Chili. I served it with cornbread he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Loved it!!! Something different. The whole house enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good. Very easy. Only used 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. Used one and half cans of chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States