White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is wonderful. The only thing I did differently was to add some chopped roasted red pepper to onion and garlic. I sauteed these in olive oil until onion was soft and then added the turkey. The roasted red peppers added another layer of flavor and red color to the chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I will make this again and again. Do NOT add any salt, my mistake. Also did not have turky so I used ground pork. This was ver delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I ate it all myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was just OK. I tried 'doctoring up' the leftovers the next day, and there was some improvement, but not enough to where I'd make it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was good, however, way too much chicken broth. And I would leave out the cheese all together. Otherwise, the flavor is great. I like another readers idea of adding corn, and I think it would be good with celery too. I would make this again with some modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Yummy recipe and a great alternative to the usual chili. I added more seasonings to my taste, including a dash of nutmeg. I also added a half a chopped green onion, sauteed. Delish, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
very good chili. The one thing I did differently is I used presoaked beans and cooked them with all the ingredients together until the beans were soft. The Chili was not runny at all like some reviewers stated. It had enough spices and I thought the cinnamon gave it an interesting flavor. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Big hit at football party, topped with avacado making it even more yummy. I did follow the advice of cutting cinnamon in half as well as reduced the amount of broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I followed this recipe for my first attempt at making white chili, and it turned out very yummy! I was very surprised how well the cinnamon complimented the flavors. Definitely will be making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner and it was AWESOME. I'm an awful cook and I'm trying to get better and this is one meal I will continue making for my family. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States