White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was much better than I expected it to be! I replaced one can of chili peppers with one can of jalapenos, which made it a little TOO hot, but still very good! I added a can of black beans. It looked a little strange with the black and white beans, but both my husband and I thought it was delicious. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stvnflt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I had really high hopes for this but I thought the cumin and/or cinnamon were way too overpowering. I think this would be better with some slicked mushrooms in it but I probably won't make it again to find out. Don't take my word for it though - a lot of people think it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Pretty good recipe. We are not much of a fan of the taste that the cinnamon gave and I even cut the measurement down to 1/8tsp but it was different from a standard chili one usually makes with beef. I did add a few ingredients to give more flavor and try to help the taste of the cinnamon. After dinner, hubby and I both agreed it was a good chili. I think that alittle bit of dillweed would be good in this recipe too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very good!! Use 3 cups broth next time and drain beans. Add corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really good. Only used half the cinnamon and it was plenty. Also incorporated one can of black beans which added a little variety to the soup. A great soup and seemed to taste even better with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I also used less chicken broth and made it less of a soup and more of a chili. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
turned out pretty good. Removed a lot of juices though. A very hearty lunch and it just left me so satisfied all afternoon :) I had to make it withy kidney beans. The grocer had no idea what cannellini beans were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Loved it! Used only a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
After following the recipe, the result was a bland soup. I added taco seasoning, jalapenos and cooked pasta and still thought it was disappointing. I learned that I prefer using shredded chicken in white chili. Ground turkey in a pale broth looks pretty unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I followed this exactly and I really liked it...BUT it does it really has a heavy cinnamon taste. It reminds me of the flavor of Skyline Chili (if you're familiar with the Cincinnati chili). While I kind of liked it, the rest in my family thought it was "weird". Next time I'll probably follow what others suggested in the review and decrease the cinnamon by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States