White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is amazing! I added an extra can of beans, a bit less broth and hot sauce instead of cayenne pepper. We also kept the cheese on the side and added it to each bowl per each persons taste. We absolutely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
best explosions of flavors I have eaten in a while! I didn't use as much cumin or oregano and cutout the cheese both for lactose and carb cuts. It was great with northern beans as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I'm not wild about this one. My husband liked it, but my son wouldn't even try it. He didn't like the look or the way it smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Agree with others--5 cups Chicken Broth is too much. I used 2.5 Cups of broth. Also, I used 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon instead of 1 teaspoon. It was delicious and we'll make more at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made as directed and the flavor was great but next time I will drain the beans as it was more like soup rather than chili. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was much better than I expected it to be! I replaced one can of chili peppers with one can of jalapenos, which made it a little TOO hot, but still very good! I added a can of black beans. It looked a little strange with the black and white beans, but both my husband and I thought it was delicious. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stvnflt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I had really high hopes for this but I thought the cumin and/or cinnamon were way too overpowering. I think this would be better with some slicked mushrooms in it but I probably won't make it again to find out. Don't take my word for it though - a lot of people think it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Pretty good recipe. We are not much of a fan of the taste that the cinnamon gave and I even cut the measurement down to 1/8tsp but it was different from a standard chili one usually makes with beef. I did add a few ingredients to give more flavor and try to help the taste of the cinnamon. After dinner, hubby and I both agreed it was a good chili. I think that alittle bit of dillweed would be good in this recipe too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very good!! Use 3 cups broth next time and drain beans. Add corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really good. Only used half the cinnamon and it was plenty. Also incorporated one can of black beans which added a little variety to the soup. A great soup and seemed to taste even better with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States