White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Absolutely fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Love love this chili! I have made it several times, slightly different each time based on what I have available. Most notable change would be substituting the Monterey Jack with cheddar, I always have cheddar. (I also only use about 1/2 a cup) Today's change, added a bunch of chopped kale, with a few grates of fresh nutmeg, turned out really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great recipe. We added chili powder and more cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is by far my favorite chili recipe! The 1st time, I made as written - it was good, but a little soupy for me. The 2nd time, I made slight alterations. I only used 2 cans of cannellini beans and 4 cups of chicken broth. I also made it non-while chili by adding chopped red bell pepper and 1 10 oz bag of spinach. After letting the flavors blend, in order to thicken it, I used a ladel and took out approx 2 cups of the broth & mixed in 1 Tbsp or so of cornstarch, poured back into the pot and simmered for approximately 20 min. I will be making this often!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
LOVE this. I only used 2 cans of beans though, one can of whole beans and pureed the other can. I added some cilantro to the puree. I also substituted one small can of salsa verde for one of the cans of diced green chilis. Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jj_ra_wheatley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is amazing! I added an extra can of beans, a bit less broth and hot sauce instead of cayenne pepper. We also kept the cheese on the side and added it to each bowl per each persons taste. We absolutely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
best explosions of flavors I have eaten in a while! I didn't use as much cumin or oregano and cutout the cheese both for lactose and carb cuts. It was great with northern beans as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I'm not wild about this one. My husband liked it, but my son wouldn't even try it. He didn't like the look or the way it smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Agree with others--5 cups Chicken Broth is too much. I used 2.5 Cups of broth. Also, I used 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon instead of 1 teaspoon. It was delicious and we'll make more at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made as directed and the flavor was great but next time I will drain the beans as it was more like soup rather than chili. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States