White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
So delish!! I like my chili a little thicker though so next time I will do 2 lbs of ground turkey, only 4 cups of chicken broth, and get 4 cans of cannellini beans puree-ing 2 of the cans. I also added 1 tsp of cayenne pepper and found that it was the perfect amount of heat. Thanks for this one I will definitely make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diedra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I only used 4 cups of broth. It is absolutely bland. To make it edible I'm going to have to drain most of the liquid off and add my "red" chile ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made this with an extra can of beans and half the green chillies. It had just the right amount of 'bite' without being overwhelming. Everyone is on a diet in our house so I omitted the cheese and let people put what they wanted on top, for a lighter version. I would imagine this is very low calorie. It was EXTREMELY easy, quick and hearty. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
It had great flavor. I used chicken instead, but it was a very good and hearty dish. It reminds me of tortilla soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made this for a large group - 26 people, but even multiplying this recipe to 30, it was not enough as a main course. Good though! I cut the broth way down to about 25% and very little cinnamon. Topped with chopped onions and grated cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Tried this tonight for something different. Like nearly all the recipes I find here, I fine tune it to my liking. Instead of turkey, I used 1lb of ground chicken. I used 4 cups of chicken broth, reserving 1/2 cup to add 2 tbsp corn starch and make a roux to add later to thicken it up a bit. 5 cups of broth will definitely make this, "soup." I didn't include chilis or add the jack cheese, but otherwise used the recipe as it stood. I thought it was delicious! Definitely a departure from my traditional "red" chili that I make. Which is exactly why my wife didn't care for this recipe. I would have given it 5 stars if she had liked it better. She said it was okay, but liked the "red" chili better. Definitely give this a try if you want a break from "red" chili, beef stew or chicken noodle soup on a cool evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I added some chopped mushrooms when sauteing the turkey and onions. I'd actually call this more of a turkey mushroom soup rather than a chili. The cinnamon adds great depth of flavor. Cilantro would be a great addition next time. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz_skid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Husband approved - and he doesn't even like beans! I added some broth to the beans while pureeing to cut down on the paste factor. Also omitted the cinnamon because it made me nervous, and a hefty teaspoon of red pepper flakes without any cayenne on hand; salt & black pepper to taste. Went a little overboard on the garlic because we love and it doesn't overpower at all. I'll probably make this once a week, it's so tasty AND filling... but relatively guilt-free! Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful recipe! I made a few minor changes like more garlic, small amount of nutmeg and cut back just a bit on the cinnamon because of the nutmeg. If you use good cinnamon, like Saigon, it doesn't come across as a cinnamon taste. It's more like a background taste. I also made it a little hotter with pepper flakes. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Not sure if I did something wrong but it was not good.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States