White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Great recipe, easy to make and tasty. Because of personal preference and other reviews, I used a box of stock, replaced one can of green chillies for regular green pepper and used half teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
For a healthy meal I would give it a 4 or 5. But overall if I wasn't trying to be healthy it is a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Pretty good. I second reducing the amount of stock as suggested in other reviews: 3 cups of stock was about right. The canned chili I had was pretty tasteless so I added a jalapeno as well, and that was about right too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Mitaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I was unsure about the oregano as I prefer to keep that particular herb in Italian dishes, but it wasn't bad. Next time, I will leave it out and add coriander and/or curry powder. I did decrease the chicken broth to one can and added 1/2-1 c white wine. Good chili, everyone enjoyed it, including 5yo & 2yo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJANAY44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I totally agree with the previous reviewer. I only gave it 3 stars because the flavor was so good--I wanted to give it 1 star because I was so disappointed that the end result was not a chili but a SOUP. Way too much broth.....!! I ended up throwing another can of beans in and mixed 3 T. flour in to thicken it somewhat, but I was fighting a losing battle. There was just too much liquid ~ I would've had to add about a cup of flour or cornstarch, and I didn't want to do that. I will make it again, but I'll cut the broth in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
DO NOT USE 5 CANS OF BROTH. I made it for the first time and that is way too much broth. Reduce it to 1 or 2 cans, depending on how thick you like it. Other than that, the flavors are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Really love this, I reduced the cheese by half and it was really good. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe is a winner! Easy and super delicious! I've made it several times and each time it seems to be better than the last. Friends have asked for the recipe and they love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I followed this exactly as it says to and this was so delicious, the combo of spices gives it excellent flavor. I will definitly be making this recipe a lot. I made a big batch of cornbread to go with it and the family loved dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellybellyjean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very good! Came out a little more like soup and less like chili... I will add less stock next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States