White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was a huge hit! everyone loved it and so easy to make!!! A new Fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Only used 2c of broth. Will def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Used half the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I only used one can of beans and added an orange pepper. Also only used one cup of chicken broth so it was a little thicker. I added a couple splashes of Worcestershire and hot sauce to give it some depth, as well as a spoonful of brown sugar. Served it with a dollop of sour cream on top and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this for our annual Chili Cook-Off and folks really liked it. (I didn't win because folks tended to go for the more traditional red sauce, but everyone that ate it, loved it! Not a drop left!) My variations were to brown the onion, garlic and turkey and then put into a slow cooker and combine the remaining ingredients except the cheese. I reduced the cinnamon in half and cranked up the heat with a full tablespoon of cayenne and chili powder, plus a finely chopped jalapeño pepper. I slow cooked it on low for 4 hours and then let it simmer for another 2 hours. 30 minutes before serving I mixed 2 teaspoons of cornstarch with the juice from the chili and added it to the chili to thicken it up. I then added the cheese so it melted through, which gave it a nice consistency. Finally, I served it with more shredded cheese, sour cream and chopped cilantro. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
this was really tasty. i made this w/ cheese quesadillas on the side when eli and sarah came over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I made this for my parents and sister, and all we could taste was the cinnamon. will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I've made "white chili" before using chicken, but never turkey. I'm not sure why I've never done it before, because it was delicious! The ground turkey is just the right meatiness to make it be a true chili. Every time I use chicken, it just feels like soup to me. I also was a little skeptical about the cinnamon. I don't care for it in my normal red chili, but to give the recipe a fair chance, I used it. And I'm glad I did. All the spices really complemented each other to give this chili and nice, robust flavor. The whole family enjoyed this and I will definitely put this in the winter rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I'm used to white chicken chili so the ground turkey was a nice change. Just a little too soupy, even though I used only 4 cups of chicken broth. I think next time I will use just 3. I added extra cayenne for kick.. and I used a navy bean/great northern bean combo instead, which, in the can tastes pretty identical to cannellini. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States