White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was quick and easy and delicious! I followed the recipe. I had to call it something else, so that my chilli hater would try it. It was really good. Hope it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
allspice instead of cinnamon; blend small can of tomatillos with blended beans - yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Just "OK"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColdNovember

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Will try this one again...first try turned into White Chili Soup. Taste was good - added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Yummy! This recipe is fabulous! I followed the recipe except for the amount of chicken broth (cut it down to 3 cups) and used leftover white beans from last night's dinner (from our local farmers market). Definitely add the cinnamon - it adds a unique flavor. Loved it and so does the family! Thanks Donna :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very tasty! I left out the cayenne since my stepson can't really handle anything spicy. And I added cilantro and crushed tortilla chips. It went over very well. Even BETTER the next day. Only reason I gave it a four was because of the cinnamon. I would've left that out. But to each's own!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Tasty Mexican flavor, but not spicy. We followed recipe exact (except forgot to add cinnamon--I meant to try to add a little at a time to see if I liked the result, but forgot altogether). Anyway, it was very good. Both my 7 and 4 year old ate it up! It was pretty filling already, but next time I will add some corn and some mushrooms to it to make it even chunkier and make it go a little further--we love having leftovers since we are so busy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Quite spicy for kids as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Am I supposed to drain and rinse the beans or leave them in their water?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I followed it almost exactly. Ingredient-wise, it's great. However, the submitter seems to have not included the fact that you need to let all the chicken broth reduce down. The reviewers who say it's soupy obviously didn't do this. Once you add the whole beans and broth, let it simmer for 30-40 minutes in the large pot. About mid way through this, add the ground white beans. Don't add the cheese until the last 10 or so minutes. You'll have a thick delicious chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States