White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is a keeper! I didn't add the cumin or cayenne pepper because I didn't have either. Also i used mozzerella cheese instead. I added chili powder and red pepper flakes for lots of spice. My husband and I loved it. The flavor was perfect. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was a huge hit! everyone loved it and so easy to make!!! A new Fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Only used 2c of broth. Will def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Used half the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I only used one can of beans and added an orange pepper. Also only used one cup of chicken broth so it was a little thicker. I added a couple splashes of Worcestershire and hot sauce to give it some depth, as well as a spoonful of brown sugar. Served it with a dollop of sour cream on top and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this for our annual Chili Cook-Off and folks really liked it. (I didn't win because folks tended to go for the more traditional red sauce, but everyone that ate it, loved it! Not a drop left!) My variations were to brown the onion, garlic and turkey and then put into a slow cooker and combine the remaining ingredients except the cheese. I reduced the cinnamon in half and cranked up the heat with a full tablespoon of cayenne and chili powder, plus a finely chopped jalapeño pepper. I slow cooked it on low for 4 hours and then let it simmer for another 2 hours. 30 minutes before serving I mixed 2 teaspoons of cornstarch with the juice from the chili and added it to the chili to thicken it up. I then added the cheese so it melted through, which gave it a nice consistency. Finally, I served it with more shredded cheese, sour cream and chopped cilantro. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
this was really tasty. i made this w/ cheese quesadillas on the side when eli and sarah came over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I made this for my parents and sister, and all we could taste was the cinnamon. will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I've made "white chili" before using chicken, but never turkey. I'm not sure why I've never done it before, because it was delicious! The ground turkey is just the right meatiness to make it be a true chili. Every time I use chicken, it just feels like soup to me. I also was a little skeptical about the cinnamon. I don't care for it in my normal red chili, but to give the recipe a fair chance, I used it. And I'm glad I did. All the spices really complemented each other to give this chili and nice, robust flavor. The whole family enjoyed this and I will definitely put this in the winter rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States